The word fintech covers two sales motions that behave nothing alike. In one, you are selling software or services into a regulated institution: a bank, a credit union, an insurer, an asset manager. In the other, you are a fintech product selling to everyone else, so a payments platform going after e-commerce operators, or a spend management tool going after finance teams at mid-market companies. An outbound agency can run the same prospecting for both. What happens after the first reply is where they split apart.
On the institutional side, a positive reply is the start of a process rather than a deal. Procurement gets involved. Vendor risk review gets involved. A security questionnaire often arrives before anyone will sit through a demo, and someone on your side has to answer it. The person who liked your email may not be the person who signs, and the person who signs may need a committee. On the fintech-to-everyone-else side, cycles can be short, the buyer is often a founder or a VP who reads their own inbox, and a meeting booked on Tuesday can turn into a paid pilot within the month. Agencies that only know how to do the second one will tell you the first one is slow and blame your offer.
We read the websites of thirteen agencies that say they serve fintech or financial services, and wrote down only what those sites state. We are Sales.co. We sell managed outbound, we published this comparison, and we included ourselves. We put ourselves last, because on the specific question this post is about, our public evidence is the weakest in the set. More on that in our section, where we have also listed what we do not have.
Short answer
If you are selling into banks, credit unions and insurers, start with SalesHive, which is the only vendor here with separate pages for fintech, for banking and credit unions, and for wealth management, and with Callbox, which runs the largest team in the set at 700+ staff. If you are a fintech selling to non-financial businesses, Belkins, Martal Group and Leadium have real fintech pages and sell mainly to technology companies. If you need the price before the call, four vendors give you one: Sales.co from $1,000/mo, LevelUp Leads from $5,000/mo, SalesRoads from $9,950 per four-week cycle, and Belkins at $5,500 to $7,995/mo in a figure on its own blog. If the phone has to carry the campaign, SalesRoads, SalesHive and memoryBlue are the phone-first options.
How we compared them
Everything below comes from the agency's own website, read on 4 September 2026. Where a site is silent, the table says "Not stated" and the write-up says the same. We did not take founding years, client counts or review scores from directory listings. Where a vendor publishes a number about itself, such as Callbox's 700+ staff or Growleady's demo ranges, we label it as a claim from their site, because we cannot check it.
The test we cared about most was whether the fintech page is real. Eleven of the thirteen have a dedicated page with copy written for fintech buyers: Belkins, Callbox, SalesHive, Martal Group, SalesRoads, LevelUp Leads, Leadium, Launch Leads, MarketJoy, Growleady and Cleverly all have one at a URL we have cited in each section. memoryBlue's fintech URL is a sales guide rather than a service page, which is thinner evidence. Sales.co has no fintech page at all. Abstrakt Marketing Group has a page for financial institutions, which is adjacent but not the same market, and we have noted where that distinction matters.
Two things surprised us. The first is that almost none of the fintech pages say which side of fintech they mean. You can read most of them end to end without learning whether the agency books meetings at credit unions or at Series B payments startups. SalesHive is the exception, and it gets there by having three separate pages instead of one. The second is that price is still the rarest thing on these sites. Four of thirteen publish one, and one of those four publishes it in a blog post rather than on its pricing page.
The comparison table
| Agency | Founded | HQ | Channels | Published starting price | Contract terms | Fintech page | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Belkins | 2017 | Dover, DE | Email, phone, LinkedIn, SMS/WhatsApp | No figure on pricing page; $5,500–$7,995/mo on its own blog | Not stated | Yes, two: /industries/fintech and /industries/finance | Fintechs that want the largest named appointment-setting vendor |
| Callbox | 2004 | Encino, CA | Phone, email, LinkedIn, chat, events | Not published | Not stated; described as subscription-based | Yes, /industries-we-serve/fintech-lead-generation/ | Multi-country campaigns into financial institutions |
| SalesHive | 2016 | Not stated; remote-first | Phone, or phone plus email | Flat monthly fee, figure not published | Month-to-month, cancel with written notice, no setup fee | Yes, plus separate banking/credit-union and wealth-management pages | Selling to banks, credit unions and advisory firms |
| Martal Group | Not stated; "15 years in business" | Not stated; team in Toronto and Ottawa | Email, LinkedIn, cold calling | Not published | 3-month pilot on Tier 1A, 4 months on Tiers 2 and 3 | Yes, /fintech-lead-generation/ | B2B fintech products sold to technology buyers |
| SalesRoads | Not stated; "+19 years" | Boca Raton, FL | Outbound calling, outbound email | $9,950 per 4-week cycle | "Cancel anytime. No Commitments." | Yes, /fintech-industry/ plus an insurtech page | Phone-led campaigns with no lock-in |
| LevelUp Leads | Not stated | California, fully remote | Cold calling, email, LinkedIn | From $5,000/mo | 3-month minimum, then month-to-month, prepaid | Yes, /industries-served/financial-services-fintech/ | Buyers who want stated daily call and email volumes |
| Leadium | Not stated | Las Vegas, NV | Email, phone, LinkedIn, SMS, gifting | Not published | Not stated | Yes, /industries/fintech and /industries/financial-services | Campaigns where list research is the bottleneck |
| memoryBlue | 2002 per its lead generation page | Tysons, VA | Not itemized | Not published | Not stated | A fintech sales guide, not a service page | Renting SDR capacity at scale, including public sector |
| Launch Leads | 2009 | Not stated | Phone, email, LinkedIn | Not published; refuses to publish a rate card | Not stated; monthly retainer, not pay-per-lead | Yes, /industries/fintech/ plus /our-approach/fintech/ | Payments and merchant services targets |
| MarketJoy | Not stated | Pensacola, FL | Email, outbound calling, intent data | Not published; "No Setup Fees Ever" | Not stated; go live in 15 days | Yes, /industries/fintech-lead-generation/ | Small dedicated pods rather than a shared bench |
| Growleady | Not stated | Not stated | Cold email, LinkedIn | Not published; targets teams spending $5,000+/mo on outbound | Not stated | Yes, /industry/fintech/ | Email-led fintech campaigns with large deal sizes |
| Cleverly | Not stated | Los Angeles, CA | LinkedIn, cold email, cold calling | Not published | Not stated | Yes, /industry/fintech-lead-generation | LinkedIn-first outreach to named executives |
| Sales.co | Not stated; 421+ clients over 4 years | Not stated | Email; cold calls, LinkedIn and ads as paid add-ons | $1,000/mo | Month-to-month, no setup fee, live in 7 days | None. Nearest evidence is technographic lists | Fintechs selling to non-financial businesses at a known price |
1. Belkins
Belkins was founded in 2017 and is headquartered in Dover, Delaware, with offices in Delaware and Colorado, Warsaw, Kyiv and Lviv. Its site stated a team of 300 people as of the end of 2022 and does not give a current figure. It sells omnichannel appointment setting across email, phone, LinkedIn and SMS or WhatsApp, plus outsourced SDRs, ABM, paid ads, HubSpot consulting and deliverability work. It also owns Folderly, a deliverability product.
Fintech evidence: two separate pages, belkins.io/industries/fintech and belkins.io/industries/finance. Belkins runs sixteen industry pages in total and is the only vendor here that splits fintech from financial services rather than merging them into one page. The finance page names wealth management and advisory services among the buyers it targets.
Pricing is where Belkins is odd. Its pricing page shows four plans, defined by yearly appointment volume, with no dollar figures on any of them. A Belkins blog post about outsourced SDR companies gives Belkins' own starting price as $5,500 to $7,995 per month. The number exists on the site, just not on the page a buyer would open. Contract minimum is not stated anywhere. Its claims include $2B+ in client revenue, 50+ industries, a Clutch ranking of #5 out of 1,000 agencies globally in 2025 and a G2 Leader badge for Winter 2026, all of which are Belkins' own figures.
Best for a fintech that wants the most established name and is comfortable with a quoted retainer. The limitation is the pricing page: for a category where four of thirteen publish a number, having the number on a blog and not on the pricing page is a choice, and it means your first real quote arrives after a sales call.
2. Callbox
Callbox was founded in 2004, is headquartered in Encino, California, and runs six offices across four continents with 700+ full-time staff, which makes it the largest operation in this comparison by a wide margin. Its site states teams in the US, UK, Australia, Singapore, Malaysia, Hong Kong and Colombia, coverage of 50+ countries and 15+ languages. Channels are phone, email, LinkedIn, chat and events. It runs its own platform, called Pipeline.
Fintech evidence: callboxinc.com/industries-we-serve/fintech-lead-generation/, listed on its industries hub as "FinTech & Financial Services" alongside SaaS, cybersecurity, healthcare IT and nine others. Callbox is the vendor to look at if your fintech sells into more than one country, because nobody else here publishes that kind of footprint.
Callbox publishes no price and has no pricing page at all; the URL returns a 404. Its model is described as subscription-based rather than pay-per-lead or commission, and contract terms are not stated. Claims on its site include 15K+ companies served, 10K+ campaigns, 3x average pipeline growth within 90 days and a 94% conversion rate drawn from a single client.
Best for cross-border campaigns into banks, insurers and payment companies where language coverage matters. The limitation is opacity on commercials. With no published price and no stated contract term, you cannot compare Callbox against anything until you have been through their sales process, and a 700-person agency is not usually the cheapest option in a set that includes a $1,000 per month plan.
3. SalesHive
SalesHive was founded in 2016 and has been remote-first since; its HQ city is not stated on the site. It sells B2B meeting setting with 100% US-based SDRs on its own AI platform, with an offshore option available, and runs proprietary tools including eMod for personalization, a power dialer, a smart inbox and two-way CRM sync. Channels are phone, or phone plus email.
Fintech evidence is the strongest in this comparison, and it comes from having three pages instead of one: saleshive.com/industries/fintech, plus separate pages for banking and credit unions and for wealth management. The wealth management page names its prospect titles, including CFOs and 401(k) plan sponsors, and names RIAs and advisory teams as the buyer. SalesHive runs 47 vertical pages in total, each with its own copy.
Pricing is one flat monthly fee covering SDRs, a strategist, the platform, data and tools, and the figure is not published. It varies by team model, channel mix and daily touch volume, which comes in tiers of 150+, 250+ or 500+ per day. Contract terms are published and unusually clean: month-to-month, cancel any time with written notice, no setup fees, with annual plans priced lower than month-to-month. Claims include 129,000+ meetings booked, $2.5B+ in pipeline and 2,285 clients.
Best for selling into institutions, because it is the only vendor here whose site shows it knows a credit union is a different buyer from a fintech startup. The limitation is that the price is quote-only, so the clean contract terms are the only commercial fact you can check before a call.
4. Martal Group
Martal does not state a founding year, says it has been 15 years in business, and does not name an HQ city, though team members are listed in Toronto and Ottawa and it lists offices including Berlin, Copenhagen, Guadalajara and US locations. It states 200+ onshore sales executives. Services cover appointment setting, outbound lead generation, cold email, LinkedIn, cold calling with a power dialer, sales outsourcing and inbound qualification. Its stated specialty is B2B tech, with fintech listed alongside SaaS, MSP, cybersecurity, AI and healthcare.
Fintech evidence: martal.ca/fintech-lead-generation/. Martal has 25+ vertical pages, each at the site root rather than under an industries hub, which 404s. The fintech page is real copy, not a nav entry.
Pricing is not published. The pricing page lists tiers, with Tier 1A outbound as a flat monthly fee, Tier 1B inbound in three tiers, and Tiers 2 and 3 as a flat fee plus sales commission, all marked "Inquire about pricing." Contract terms are unusually specific for a vendor that hides its price: Tier 1A begins with a three-month pilot campaign, Tiers 2 and 3 with a four-month pilot, before moving to a monthly subscription.
Best for a fintech whose buyers are technology companies rather than institutions, because Martal's whole industry list is tech. The limitation is the pilot commitment. A four-month minimum on the commission tiers is the longest starting commitment in this set apart from annual contracts, and it lands before you have seen any results.
5. SalesRoads
SalesRoads is headquartered in Boca Raton, Florida, does not state a founding year and says it has 19-plus years of experience. It runs a remote workforce and originally focused on hiring military spouses. Services are appointment setting, lead generation, SDR outsourcing, outbound calling, outbound email, list building, account reactivation and inbound appointment setting. It contrasts itself with offshore alternatives.
Fintech evidence: salesroads.com/fintech-industry/, with a separate insurtech page as well. Its industry list is short and mostly non-consumer: SaaS, fintech, insurance technology, manufacturing, healthcare, FED and SLED, logistics, construction, compliance services, industrial tech, chemicals and packaging.
SalesRoads publishes real prices, which almost nobody in this category does. Full SDR appointment setting starts at $9,950 per four-week cycle, market research lead generation at the same figure, and a two-SDR package is $16,750 per four-week engagement, which the site works out as $8,375 per rep and a 15.8% saving. No setup fee is published. Contract terms are stated plainly: cancel anytime, no commitments. It claims more than 500 companies served, 100,000 opportunities, three Inc. 5000 listings, and it acquired VSA Prospecting in January 2025.
Best for phone-led fintech campaigns where you want a published number and the ability to stop. The limitation is that the published number is the highest starting price here, so a small fintech testing outbound for the first time is committing roughly ten thousand dollars a cycle before it knows whether the market answers.
6. LevelUp Leads
LevelUp Leads is based in California and works as a fully remote team; founding year and headcount are not stated. It sells appointment setting, full-service and fractional SDRs, cold calling, email, LinkedIn, list building, GTM strategy, paid media and SEO.
Fintech evidence: levelupleads.io/industries-served/financial-services-fintech/, one of eighteen industry pages. The page treats financial services and fintech as one market, which is convenient for the agency and less useful for a buyer trying to work out which side they will be prospecting into.
It publishes a starting price of $5,000 per month across three packages, though the per-tier prices are not shown. What it does publish, and nobody else does, is activity volume per tier: Fractional SDR at 150+ calls and 180+ emails per business day with 1,000 to 1,500+ contacts sourced monthly; Full-Service SDR at 300+ calls and 230+ emails with 1,500 to 2,000+ contacts; Growth at 700+ calls and 460+ emails with 3,000 to 4,000+ contacts and two full-service SDRs. Contract terms are a three-month minimum then month-to-month, prepaid monthly, no onboarding charge, with launch in 7 to 10 days and billing starting only after launch. It claims 5,100+ meetings booked annually, 1,000+ clients and 5.0 ratings on Clutch and G2.
Best for buyers who want to see the work rate they are buying rather than a vague retainer. The limitation is that the tier prices behind the $5,000 floor are not published, so the Growth package could cost several times the headline and you would not know until the call.
7. Leadium
Leadium is headquartered in Las Vegas, Nevada. Founding year and team size are not stated, though individual SDR profiles are shown on the site. It sells outbound appointment setting, inbound lead qualification, channel-optimized lead research, omni-channel strategy, top-of-funnel consulting and deliverability and technology implementation. Channels are email, phone, LinkedIn, SMS and gifting, plus event outbound.
Fintech evidence: leadium.com/industries/fintech and a separate financial services page. Leadium says it serves clients in over 35 industries and has pages for most of them. One practical note: leadium.io 404s, and leadium.com is the live domain, so check which one a directory listing sent you to.
Pricing is not published; a /pricing route exists but shows no rates. Contract terms are not stated. Its claim is 500+ sales leaders, marketers and founders as clients, plus involvement in 76 client acquisitions and 5 IPOs, and a 67% reduction in weighted cost versus building in-house.
Best for a fintech whose problem is the list rather than the sending. Leadium sells data sourcing and lead research as a named service line, which matters when your ICP is defined by something no database has a filter for, such as which core banking system a credit union runs. The limitation is that neither price nor contract length appears anywhere on the site, which puts it in the same position as Callbox: nothing to compare until you have talked to them.
8. memoryBlue
memoryBlue is headquartered in Tysons, Virginia, with offices in Austin, Dallas, Boston, Denver, London and Singapore. Its lead generation services page dates its formation to 2002; the homepage says 20+ years. It runs what it calls the SMART model: outsourced SDR and BDR teams with vertical expertise, demand generation, an in-house sales training academy, and recruiting from its alumni network. Its stated specialty is public sector and tech organizations.
Fintech evidence is the weakest of the twelve vendors here that have a fintech URL at all: memoryblue.com/fintech-sales-guide/ is a sales guide rather than a service page for fintech clients. It sits alongside real service pages for software sales, cybersecurity and B2G.
Headcount is the reason memoryBlue is on this list: 600+ current SDRs, ISRs and AEs according to the homepage. Worth knowing before you quote that number back at anyone, its lead generation services page says 450+ current SDRs. The site states two different figures on two pages, so cite the page you read. It claims 3,000+ clients served, 30+ languages and 107 countries. Pricing is not published, and its own cost page discusses components without giving figures. Contract terms are not stated.
Best for a larger fintech that needs to rent trained SDR capacity quickly, particularly with a public sector angle. The limitation is that fintech is a content topic on this site rather than a delivery vertical, so ask directly which fintech clients the team has worked on.
9. Launch Leads
Launch Leads states it has been booking qualified B2B appointments since 2009 and describes itself as 16-plus years old; HQ and team size are not stated. Services are qualified appointment setting, rapid inbound lead response, dead lead revival, lead qualification, outsourced SDRs, lead nurturing and hyper-targeted lead lists. Its channel description is a multi-channel cadence across phone, email and LinkedIn, met by a human rather than an autoresponder.
Fintech evidence: launchleads.com/industries/fintech/, plus a second page at /our-approach/fintech/. Its industry list is more granular than most on the financial side, naming financial services, banking, fintech, payment processing and merchant services as separate entries, which is useful if your product sits in payments rather than in software generally.
Pricing is not published, and the pricing page argues against publishing one: it states that every program is custom to your market, targets and KPIs, and that a flat rate card would overcharge half their clients and undercharge the other half. The model is a monthly retainer rather than pay-per-lead. Contract terms are not stated, no setup fees are mentioned, and the site says a written scope and quote follows within 30 minutes of a discovery call.
Best for payments and merchant services companies, where the vertical taxonomy suggests they have worked the market. The limitation is the pricing position: a pricing page whose content is a refusal to price is a reasonable argument and still leaves you unable to shortlist them against a vendor that publishes a number.
10. MarketJoy
MarketJoy is at 186 N Palafox Street, Pensacola, Florida. Founding year and total headcount are not stated. What it does state is the shape of an engagement team, up to six people: a partner growth advisor, a partner growth strategist, a customer success manager, email and calling SDRs, content writers and script developers, and technical operations staff. Services cover B2B lead generation and SQLs, sales facilitation, list building, digital marketing, appointment setting and outbound SDR. Channels are personalized email and outbound calling, with buyer intent data.
Fintech evidence: marketjoy.com/industries/fintech-lead-generation/, listed on its industries hub as "Finance | Fintech" among ten industries including manufacturing, healthcare and logistics.
Pricing is not published, though the site states "No Setup Fees Ever." No minimum commitment is stated, and it says you go live in 15 days. Its claims are a 100% lead guarantee and a 100% SQL guarantee, which are the kind of terms worth reading in the contract rather than on the page, because everything depends on how the guarantee defines a qualified lead and what remedy it offers.
Best for a fintech that wants a named pod rather than a shared bench, since the team composition is spelled out before you buy. The limitation is that the guarantee language is doing a lot of work with no published definition behind it, and there is no price to weigh it against.
11. Growleady
Growleady states neither a founding year, an HQ nor a team size, which is the thinnest company profile in this comparison. It sells cold email outreach, appointment setting, B2B lead generation, LinkedIn outreach, campaign analytics and deliverability work. Channels are cold email and LinkedIn.
Fintech evidence: growleady.io/industry/fintech/, titled "B2B Lead Generation for Fintech." Growleady is the one vendor here that publishes performance numbers that differ by vertical rather than a single site-wide stat bar. The fintech page claims a typical deal size of $50k to $500k ACV, 15 to 40 average demos per month and 500+ regulated buyers reached; the SaaS page claims 30 to 60 demos per month. All of those are self-reported and unverifiable, but publishing different numbers for different verticals is at least evidence that somebody looked at the accounts.
Pricing is not published. The homepage says it works with B2B teams investing $5,000+ per month in outbound, which is a qualifier for who they take on rather than their fee. Contract terms are not stated.
Best for email-led fintech campaigns with large deal sizes, where a small number of meetings per month is a good outcome. Two limitations: the vertical pages do not link to each other and are only reachable from the homepage, and with no founding year, location or headcount stated, there is very little on the site a buyer can check.
12. Cleverly
Cleverly is in Los Angeles, California. Founding year and team size are not stated. It leads with LinkedIn lead generation and also sells cold email, cold calling, appointment setting and outsourced SDRs.
Fintech evidence: cleverly.co/industry/fintech-lead-generation. Cleverly's industries hub has only six dedicated pages, and fintech is one of them, alongside commercial real estate, construction, manufacturing, IT and SaaS. It also names insurance and financial services on the homepage without dedicated pages, and its client logos include New York Life, VIRC Insurance and Lever Capital Partners.
Pricing is not published on the homepage or the industries pages; the call to action is a free consultation. Contract terms are not stated. Its claims are 224.7K leads generated, $51.2M in revenue generated, $312M in pipeline generated, 1,000 active clients and 1,000+ five-star reviews.
Best for LinkedIn-first outreach to named executives at financial institutions, where a connection request and a profile view can do work an email cannot. The limitation is channel weight. If your fintech campaign needs high email volume or a real dial rate, LinkedIn-led is the wrong starting shape, and Cleverly publishes neither a price nor a contract term to help you decide before the consultation.
13. Sales.co
Disclosure again: we are Sales.co and we published this comparison. Here is our own entry with the gaps left in.
We sell managed outbound on three published plans. Intent Takeover is $1,000/mo for up to 1,000 high-intent leads a month with 5+ touches per lead. TAM Takeover is $2,000/mo for up to 20,000 ICP-matching leads a month, light-touch personalized email at scale, with your full addressable market covered every 30 to 90 days. Both together are $2,500/mo. Cold calls are a $1,500/mo add-on on top of a plan, not a standalone product, so an email plus phone motion is $1,000/mo Intent Takeover plus the $1,500/mo cold calls add-on, or $2,500/mo. LinkedIn is +$1,000/mo and ads are +$1,000/mo. Everything is month-to-month, cancel anytime, no setup fee, no hourly billing, and clients are live in 7 days. We have worked with 421+ clients over four years. Published case studies are Cytena at $700K in pipeline, Testimonial Hero at $85K in pipeline and Alts.co at 250+ leads. The full list is on our pricing page, and the services sit at B2B lead generation, cold email, appointment setting and outsourced SDR.
Fintech evidence: we do not have a fintech page, and we are not going to pretend a nav entry counts. The nearest true evidence is our technographic list work. We publish a verified list of companies using Stripe, along with lists for Snowflake, SAP, Workday and Capterra, and a SaaS companies list of 52,000 founders and executives. Those are on our email lists page at $295 one-time each. That shows we can find and verify the kind of contacts a fintech campaign needs. It does not show fintech delivery experience. For a fintech engagement we build the list to spec rather than selling you a prebuilt one, and we have no published fintech case study.
The other limits, stated plainly. We do not publish a third-party review count anywhere on our site. We are much smaller than Callbox at 700+ staff or memoryBlue at 600+ SDRs, and we do not run a multi-language global delivery footprint. Cold calling costs extra, so the $1,000 headline understates a phone-led motion, and if your fintech buyers only answer the phone, a phone-first vendor is a better fit than we are.
Best for a fintech selling to non-financial businesses that wants a known price, a month-to-month term and a campaign running inside a week. If your buyers are banks and credit unions and you need someone who has already sat in that procurement process, SalesHive and Callbox have more to show than we do.
What fintech lead generation costs
The published numbers first, because there are only four. Sales.co starts at $1,000 per month. LevelUp Leads starts at $5,000 per month with a three-month minimum. Belkins states $5,500 to $7,995 per month on its own blog. SalesRoads starts at $9,950 per four-week cycle, and its two-SDR package is $16,750 per cycle. That is a spread of roughly ten to one across the four vendors who will tell you anything, which should tell you how little the category label constrains the price.
Outside this set, two published reference points are worth knowing. Abstrakt Marketing Group publishes $5,000 to $7,000 per month for outbound programs and has a page aimed at financial institutions. EBQ publishes $5,000 per month for a half-time employee and $10,000 for a full-time one, both reflecting an annual commitment, and it is the one vendor in the wider group whose default term is a year rather than a month.
The other anchor is buyer-side rather than vendor-published: agencies commonly quote $500 to $1,000 per booked meeting, often with a setup fee on top. That is what buyers report being quoted, not a figure any of these vendors prints. It is a useful sanity check on a retainer. If a $6,000 monthly retainer is meant to produce eight meetings, you are inside that band. If it is meant to produce three, you are paying at the top of it.
Then there is doing it yourself. Instantly, Smartlead, Apollo and Clay will run you a few hundred dollars a month between them, and they are good tools. The cost is not the subscription. It is the operator: someone to build and clean the list, write and rewrite the copy, watch deliverability every morning, and answer replies the same day they arrive. A US SDR base salary commonly runs $50,000 to $65,000 before tools and management overhead. If that person is already on your team and has the hours, the DIY route is a genuine option and often the better one, because they know your product. If the alternative is a hire, an agency is usually cheaper for the first year and starts faster.
One fintech-specific cost that nobody prices: the months. A campaign into credit unions may need six months before the first contract, and you pay the retainer through all of them. Budget for the cycle length rather than for the fee.
Compliance and the things that slow a fintech deal
This section describes mechanisms, not law. It is not legal advice, the rules differ by jurisdiction, and your counsel and compliance team should decide what applies to you.
The first thing that slows an institutional fintech deal is vendor risk review. At most banks and credit unions, a new supplier goes through an assessment before anything is signed, and that assessment is run by a team that never attended your demo. What they typically want is evidence: your security posture, where data is stored, subprocessors, business continuity, insurance. A SOC 2 report is commonly asked for, and if you do not have one you will spend the meeting explaining why rather than explaining your product.
The second is that the questionnaire often arrives early. It is not unusual for a security questionnaire to land before the prospect has agreed to a demo, especially at larger institutions where the champion has to clear internal hurdles before spending an hour on a call. If your agency books the meeting and disappears, that questionnaire sits in someone's inbox at your company for a week, and the deal cools. Ask up front who handles it.
The third is signature authority. The person who replies to a cold email at a bank is frequently not the person who can sign. Depending on the size of the contract and the institution, sign-off may involve a vendor management office, an information security lead, a legal review and sometimes a committee that meets monthly. That is a scheduling constraint as much as a sales one. A meeting booked in March can turn into a decision in September without anyone behaving badly.
On the outreach itself, the mechanisms differ by region. In the US, commercial email is governed by CAN-SPAM, which sets requirements around accurate headers, identifying the message and honouring opt-outs. In the EU and UK, GDPR and PECR govern how personal data is processed and how electronic marketing is sent, and the analysis for B2B contacts is not the same as for consumers. If your agency prospects into Europe, ask how they handle data subject requests and whether they will sign a data processing agreement. None of the thirteen sites we read publishes an answer to that, so it is a call question.
A practical note on tone rather than law. Regulated buyers read outbound with a different eye. Claims that would pass unnoticed in a SaaS campaign, particularly around returns, security or compliance status, get flagged. Ask to see the exact copy before it sends, and have whoever owns compliance at your company read it once.
How to choose
Eight questions to ask on the call. The answers separate these vendors faster than any of their websites do.
- Which institutions have you actually booked meetings at? Ask for names, or for the category and size if names are under NDA. "We serve fintech" is a page title. "We booked twelve meetings at credit unions under $2B in assets last year" is an answer.
- Do you understand the difference between a bank buyer, a credit union buyer and a fintech buyer? Ask them to describe the buying committee at each. If all three answers sound the same, they have run one playbook and relabelled it.
- Who handles a security questionnaire that arrives before the demo? The honest answer from most agencies is "you do." What you need to know is whether they will warn you it is coming and hold the prospect while you answer.
- Will you sign a DPA, and where does prospect data live? Ask which systems hold the contact data, who on their team can see it, what happens to it at the end of the engagement, and whether a data processing agreement is available.
- Who writes the copy, and can compliance review it before it sends? For regulated buyers this is not a preference. Get the approval step into the workflow before the first campaign, not after the first complaint.
- What is a qualified meeting, in writing? Define the title, the company type, the intent signal and what happens on a no-show. Two vendors here publish guarantees; a guarantee is only worth the definition sitting behind it.
- Onshore, offshore, dedicated or shared? Ask whether named people sit on your account and where they are, and how many other clients they cover. It changes the price and it changes what a prospect hears on the phone.
- What does month six look like? Fintech cycles into institutions are long enough that a three-month pilot may end before the first deal closes. Ask what they expect at three months, at six, and what they would call a failure.
Frequently asked questions
What is a fintech lead generation agency?
It is a B2B outbound agency that has decided fintech is one of the markets it sells into, and usually says so on a vertical page. In practice the label covers two different jobs. One is booking meetings for a company that sells software or services to banks, credit unions, insurers and asset managers. The other is booking meetings for a fintech product whose buyers are ordinary businesses, such as a payments platform selling to e-commerce operators. The prospecting work looks similar. The buying process on the other side does not, and that is the part that decides how long the deal takes. Our wider B2B lead generation comparison covers the same vendors without the vertical filter.
Which fintech lead generation agencies publish their pricing?
Four of the thirteen here put a usable number on a public page, read 4 September 2026. Sales.co publishes $1,000 per month for Intent Takeover, $2,000 for TAM Takeover and $2,500 for both. SalesRoads publishes a starting price of $9,950 per four-week cycle for full SDR appointment setting. LevelUp Leads publishes a starting price of $5,000 per month. Belkins publishes $5,500 to $7,995 per month in one of its own blog posts, but not on its pricing page. Callbox, SalesHive, Martal Group, Leadium, memoryBlue, Launch Leads, MarketJoy, Growleady and Cleverly all quote on request.
How much does fintech lead generation cost?
The published starting points run from $1,000 per month at Sales.co to $9,950 per four-week cycle at SalesRoads, with LevelUp Leads at $5,000 per month and Belkins at $5,500 to $7,995 per month in its own blog. Buyers also commonly report being quoted $500 to $1,000 per booked meeting plus a setup fee, which is a buyer-side anchor rather than a vendor-published figure. Nothing about fintech makes the agency fee itself higher. Longer cycles mean you pay the retainer for more months before you can judge the result, so the total spend before a verdict is what to budget.
Do these agencies sell to banks and credit unions, or to fintech startups?
Most of the vertical pages do not say, which is the main gap we found. SalesHive is the clearest, with separate pages for fintech, for banking and credit unions, and for wealth management, and its wealth management page names the prospect titles it goes after. Callbox names finance and fintech among the industries it serves globally. Abstrakt Marketing Group has a page aimed at financial institutions specifically. Everywhere else you have to ask on the call, and the answer matters, because a credit union buying committee and a Series B fintech buying committee have almost nothing in common. If your buyers are advisors rather than institutions, our comparison for financial advisors covers a different set of vendors.
Will a lead generation agency sign a DPA or handle a security questionnaire?
None of the thirteen sites publishes an answer, so treat it as a call question rather than something you can check in advance. Ask whether they will sign a data processing agreement, where prospect data is stored and who on their team can see it, and what happens when a prospect at a bank sends a security questionnaire back before agreeing to a demo. This is not legal advice, and what applies to you depends on your jurisdiction and your own counsel.
Is cold email or cold calling better for fintech buyers?
It depends which side of fintech you are selling to. Email tends to work when the buyer is at a fintech or a technology-forward company and reads their own inbox. The phone tends to matter more at institutions where the buyer is harder to reach by email and a switchboard still routes calls. The phone-first vendors here are SalesRoads, SalesHive and memoryBlue. LevelUp Leads publishes call and email volumes side by side, at 150, 300 or 700 calls per business day against 180, 230 or 460 emails, which is the clearest published dial-to-email ratio we found. Our cold email agency comparison goes deeper on the email side.
Should we run fintech outbound in-house instead of hiring an agency?
The tools are cheap. Instantly, Smartlead, Apollo and Clay together cost a few hundred dollars a month. The cost is the operator: someone to build the list, write and rewrite the copy, watch deliverability and answer replies the same day. A US SDR base salary commonly runs $50,000 to $65,000 before tools and management. If you already have that person and they have the hours, run it yourself. If hiring is the alternative, an agency is usually cheaper for the first year and faster to start.
Where to start
Work out which fintech you are before you shortlist anyone. Selling into regulated institutions means you are buying patience, a vendor who has been through procurement before, and someone to hold a prospect while your security questionnaire gets answered; SalesHive and Callbox have the most to show there. Selling a fintech product to non-financial businesses is closer to ordinary B2B software outbound, and Belkins, Martal Group, Leadium and Growleady are built for that.
If you want a price you can check before a call, four vendors give you one, and ours is the lowest of the four at $1,000 a month, month-to-month, live in 7 days, on our pricing page. We have no fintech case study published, which we would rather tell you here than have you find out later. For adjacent markets, we have also compared the field for SaaS and for IT services.