Search for lead generation for financial advisors and you get results from two industries that do not compete with each other. One is B2B appointment setting: monthly retainers, sold to companies, booking meetings with CFOs, 401(k) plan sponsors, banks and insurance carriers. The other is retail lead generation: consumer prospects or pre-booked consumer meetings sold to one advisor at a time, priced per lead or per appointment, funded by Facebook ads or direct mail. Both halves use the words "appointment setting" and mean opposite things by it. We read sixteen vendor websites on 3 September 2026 and wrote down only what each one states about itself.
Disclosure before anything else. We are Sales.co, we sell B2B outbound, and we publish this list. We also think we are the wrong vendor for most people who land on this page. If you are a solo advisor or a small practice looking for individual clients with retirement money, nothing we sell will get you one. We say that again in our own section, with the specific and fairly narrow case where we do fit. Every other entry here can be checked against the vendor's own site in a couple of minutes, and so can ours.
Short answer
If you want individual clients, you are shopping in the retail half: Revenx sells pre-set appointments at a published $90–$150 each plus a $2,000 onboarding fee, Retirement Prospects sells exclusive annuity leads at $32 each plus a one-time $299 set-up and exclusivity fee, Skyline Social prices leads at $5–$50 and booked appointments at about $200, and Qualified Appointment Setting phones leads you already own and publishes no price. If your prospect is a business — a 401(k) plan sponsor, a company owner planning an exit — you are shopping in the B2B half, where SalesHive, Belkins and Callbox are the established names and the published floors sit around $5,000 a month. Nothing in either half should be signed before your compliance officer has read it.
Two different products sold to advisors
The B2B group sells time and capacity. You pay a monthly retainer, the agency staffs a team, and the team calls and emails a target list of companies. SalesHive's wealth management page is the clearest example of what that means in practice: it says it books meetings for wealth management firms, RIAs and advisory teams, and the prospect titles it lists are chief financial officers, VPs and directors of HR for benefits, 401(k) plan sponsors and retirement committee chairs, and founders and CEOs of privately held companies. That is corporate retirement plan prospecting. Belkins' finance page names fintech platforms, lenders, payment processors and wealth management and advisory services as the buyers it works with. Abstrakt's two relevant pages are for commercial insurance and for financial institutions. None of these vendors sell a consumer prospect.
The retail group sells contacts and calendar slots. Someone runs Facebook or TikTok ads, or a direct mailer, or a seminar, gets a 58-year-old to raise their hand about retirement income, and sells that person's details or a scheduled meeting with them to an advisor. Revenx says its consumer pool is state and university employees, federal government employees and K-12 school district employees. Retirement Prospects says it targets people aged 55 to 69 who requested annuity information through Facebook advertising. Skyline Social runs Facebook and TikTok ads and says its appointments are self-scheduled by the consumer onto the advisor's calendar, and explicitly not seminars.
The part that surprised us most was the price transparency. The small retail vendors print exact numbers on public pages: $32 a lead, $90 to $150 an appointment, $5 to $50 a lead. The institutional-looking B2B agencies mostly do not. Belkins publishes a "from $5,000" floor on its vertical pages and Abstrakt publishes an approximate $5,000 to $7,000 per month range for outbound programs, LevelUp Leads publishes from $5,000 a month, and Pearl Lemon Leads publishes per-service monthly floors in pounds. Callbox, Martal Group, Cleverly, Intelemark, EBQ and SalesHive publish no figure at all. Launch Leads has a pricing page whose content is a refusal to price: it says a flat price would overcharge half its clients and undercharge the other half.
We do not know why the inversion runs that way, and no vendor explains it. One plain reading is that a per-lead product is a commodity and has to compete on a number, while a retainer is scoped per client and the seller would rather qualify your budget on a call first. That is a guess, not a finding.
The comparison table
| Vendor | Type | HQ | Channels | Published price | Contract or fees | Who it suits |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SalesHive | B2B retainer | Not stated; remote-first | Phone, or phone plus email | Flat monthly fee, figure not published | Month to month, cancel with written notice, no setup fee | Firms prospecting 401(k) sponsors, CFOs and benefits leaders |
| Belkins | B2B retainer | Dover, DE | Email, LinkedIn, phone, SMS/WhatsApp | From $5,000/mo on vertical pages | Not stated | Companies selling into lenders, fintechs and advisory firms |
| Callbox | B2B retainer | Encino, CA | Voice, email, LinkedIn, chat, social, webinars | Not published | Not stated | Multi-country campaigns needing headcount and languages |
| Abstrakt Marketing Group | B2B retainer | St. Louis, MO | Phone, email, LinkedIn, direct mail | Outbound programs around $5,000–$7,000/mo | Not stated | Commercial insurance and financial institution sellers |
| Launch Leads | B2B retainer | Not stated | Phone, email, LinkedIn | Not published, by stated policy | Not stated; onboarding 5–10 business days | Buyers who want a scoped retainer after an assessment call |
| LevelUp Leads | B2B retainer | California, remote team | Phone, email, LinkedIn | From $5,000/mo | 3-month minimum, prepaid monthly, no onboarding charge | Buyers who want stated daily call and email volumes |
| Martal Group | B2B retainer | Not stated; Toronto and Ottawa offices listed | Email, LinkedIn, cold calling | Not published | Not stated | Insurtech and fintech vendors selling to financial firms |
| Cleverly | B2B retainer | Los Angeles, CA | LinkedIn, email, cold calling | Not published | Not stated | LinkedIn-led outreach to finance and insurance buyers |
| Pearl Lemon Leads | B2B retainer | London, UK | Email, LinkedIn, cold calling, SEO | Appointment setting £4,497/mo; cold calling £2,997+/mo | Not stated | UK-based sellers targeting wealth management and private banking |
| Intelemark | B2B retainer | Scottsdale, AZ | Phone, email, LinkedIn | Not published; time-based fixed-cost model stated | Not stated | Buyers who prefer paying for hours over paying per meeting |
| EBQ | B2B retainer | Austin, TX | Phone-led appointment setting | Not published | Not stated | Mortgage and lending software vendors |
| Sales.co | B2B retainer | Not stated | Email; cold calls, LinkedIn and ads as paid add-ons | $1,000/mo, $2,000/mo, $2,500/mo | Month to month, no setup fee, live in 7 days | Advisors whose prospects are companies, not individuals |
| Revenx | Retail appointments | Not stated | Remote meetings by phone, Zoom, Google Meet | $90–$150 per appointment | $2,000 onboarding fee, waived on quarterly and annual plans | Advisors working 403(b), 457 and FERS prospects |
| Retirement Prospects | Retail leads | Pleasant Hill, CA | Facebook advertising | $32 per lead | One-time $299 set-up and exclusivity fee | Advisors who do their own calling and want exclusivity |
| Skyline Social | Retail leads and appointments | Not stated | Facebook and TikTok ads; Google and YouTube SEO | Leads $5–$50; appointments about $200 | Package price not stated; $1,000–$3,000 ad spend to start | Advisors who want the ad account run for them, or to learn it |
| Qualified Appointment Setting | Hybrid | San Diego, CA | Phone | Not published | Not stated | Advisors sitting on seminar, radio, mailer or aged leads |
Group one: B2B appointment setting, sold to firms
Read this group only if the person you want to meet works at a company. If you sell 401(k) plan services, retirement plan advisory, exit and succession planning to business owners, or software and services to financial institutions, these are your vendors. If you want individual investors, skip to group two.
1. SalesHive
SalesHive was founded in 2016 and has been remote-first since then; it does not state an HQ city. It sells B2B meeting setting with what it describes as 100% US-based SDRs on its own platform, with an offshore option available. Channels are phone only, or phone plus email. It runs 47 dedicated industry pages, the largest genuine set we found, and the wealth management page is written for RIAs and advisory teams. The prospect titles listed there are CFOs, VP and Director of HR for benefits, 401(k) plan sponsors and retirement committee chairs, and founders and CEOs of privately held companies. It also has pages for insurance, banking and credit unions, accounting services and payment processing.
Pricing is one flat monthly fee, described as all-inclusive, with no figure published; annual plans are stated to run at a lower monthly rate than month to month. Contract terms are stated plainly: no setup fees ever, no long-term contracts, cancel any time with written notice. SalesHive claims 129,000-plus meetings booked, $2.5B-plus in pipeline and 2,285 clients, and a launch time of two to three weeks. Treat those as its own numbers.
Who it suits: an advisory firm or plan provider whose growth depends on getting in front of benefits and finance leaders at named companies. The limitation for this audience is direct: nothing on the wealth management page sells you a retail client, and phone-led B2B prospecting has no bearing on filling an individual advisor's calendar.
2. Belkins
Belkins was founded in 2017, is headquartered in Dover, Delaware, and lists offices in Delaware, Colorado, Warsaw, Kyiv and Lviv. It stated a team of 300 people as of the end of 2022 and does not state a current size. Services run across omnichannel appointment setting, cold email, cold and intent calling, LinkedIn, SMS and WhatsApp, paid ads, outsourced SDRs and ABM. The finance vertical page names its buyers as fintech platforms, lenders and commercial lending firms, wealth management and advisory services, payment processors, insurance and investment providers, and financial SaaS. The framing is B2B throughout.
The vertical pages publish a floor of "from $5,000" per month, with a starter package described as 1,500 leads a month, three outreach channels and 100 guaranteed appointments a year. Contract minimum is not stated. Belkins' finance page carries claims we would want documented before relying on them: 50%-plus more qualified financial leads, 12% to 18% appointment-to-close rates, and $1.5M-plus in new pipeline within the first year. Those are the vendor's figures, not measurements we can check.
Who it suits: a company selling a product or service into financial firms, with a budget that starts at five figures a quarter. The limitation is that a guaranteed appointment count is only as good as the definition of an appointment, and the definition is not on the page.
3. Callbox
Callbox was founded in 2004, is headquartered in Encino, California, and runs six offices across four continents with 700-plus full-time staff. It covers 50-plus countries and 15-plus languages. Services are B2B lead generation, event marketing, outsourced SDR and inbound lead generation, across voice, email, LinkedIn, web chat, social, retargeting, content and webinars. Its fintech lead generation page is the relevant one for this vertical, and the industries it names include finance and fintech alongside tech, healthcare and manufacturing. It runs a proprietary platform called Pipeline.
Pricing is not published and contract terms are not stated. That is a real gap when the vendor is also the largest by headcount in this group, because headcount is what you are buying and there is no published unit for it.
Who it suits: a firm running campaigns in several countries at once, where language coverage and staff availability matter more than a published rate. The limitation for an advisor reading this page is the same as for the rest of group one, plus one more: a vendor of that size will scope you against its normal deal, and a single advisory practice is not its normal deal.
4. Abstrakt Marketing Group
Abstrakt is headquartered in St. Louis and states 500-plus specialists. It does not state a founding year. It sells B2B appointment setting across cold calling, cold email, lead qualification, LinkedIn and outsourced SDRs, plus digital marketing, Salesforce and RevOps work, and recruiting. Channels include direct mail, which is unusual in this group. It publishes ranges rather than a rate card: outbound programs starting around $5,000 to $7,000 per month, inbound SEO programs $4,000 to $8,000 per month. Contract terms are not stated.
It runs 45 industry pages. The two relevant here are commercial insurance lead generation and lead generation for financial institutions. Read the words carefully: commercial insurance means selling business insurance to businesses, and financial institutions means banks and similar, not individual investors. Its industry list overall is weighted towards trades and blue-collar sectors, which tells you something about the buyer it is built around.
Who it suits: a commercial insurance agency or a vendor selling into banks and credit unions, especially one that wants phone and direct mail in the same program. The limitation is that a published range is not a quote, and nothing on the site says how long you are committing for.
5. Launch Leads
Launch Leads states it was established in 2009 and has 16-plus years of experience. It does not state an HQ. Services are appointment setting, lead generation, lead qualification, dead lead revival, outsourced SDR, targeted lead lists, lead nurturing and rapid inbound lead response, across phone, email and LinkedIn. Its relevant pages are financial services, insurance, investing and private equity, all in a B2B framing.
Its pricing page is worth a look for its own sake. It says outright that the company does not publish a rate card because a flat price would overcharge half its clients and undercharge the other half. What it does describe is the model: a monthly retainer based on campaign scope and target volume, quoted after a 30-minute assessment call. Onboarding runs five to ten business days with outreach starting in week one. Claimed results are 152K-plus appointments scheduled, 52K-plus sales closed and $5B-plus in pipeline.
Who it suits: a buyer who is comfortable getting priced after a scoping call and wants a broad service menu. The limitation is the industry taxonomy, which runs to roughly 90 sub-pages including categories like sign companies and janitorial services. That looks like a keyword page build rather than a set of deep vertical practices, so ask what the team has actually run in financial services.
6. LevelUp Leads
LevelUp Leads is based in California with a fully remote team and does not state a founding year. It publishes a starting price of $5,000 a month across three packages, and it publishes activity volumes, which almost nobody else does: Fractional SDR at 150-plus calls and 180-plus emails a day with 1,000 to 1,500-plus contacts sourced a month; Full-Service SDR at 300-plus calls and 230-plus emails a day; Growth at 700-plus calls and 460-plus emails a day with two full-service SDRs. Contract is a three-month minimum, prepaid monthly, no onboarding charge, seven to ten days to launch. Financial Services and Fintech appear in its industries served list.
The activity numbers are the useful part. They let you divide the retainer by dials and emails and get a cost per touch, which you cannot do with any vendor that publishes neither price nor volume. LevelUp claims 5,100-plus meetings booked annually, 1,000-plus clients served and 5.0 ratings on Clutch and G2.
Who it suits: a buyer who wants to check whether the activity level matches what they would get from an in-house hire. The limitation is the three-month minimum, which is the only stated lock-in we found in this group, and the fact that the financial services mention is a list entry rather than a dedicated vertical page with named buyer titles.
7. Martal Group
Martal does not state a founding year and says 15 years in business. Its domain is Canadian, offices listed include Toronto and Ottawa plus Berlin, Copenhagen, Guadalajara and US locations, and no HQ city is given. It states 200-plus onshore sales executives. Services are B2B appointment setting, outbound lead generation, cold emailing, an AI sales platform, sales outsourcing, LinkedIn lead gen, cold calling with a power dialer, sales training and inbound lead qualification. Insuretech and Financial Services appear in the homepage nav. Pricing is not published and contract minimum is not stated.
Its stated specialty is B2B tech: SaaS, software development, MSPs, cybersecurity, fintech, AI and ML, healthcare and manufacturing. That is the honest read of where this vendor lives. A fintech or insurtech company selling into advisory firms fits the profile. An advisory practice does not.
Who it suits: technology vendors whose buyers sit inside financial firms, particularly ones who want a calling motion alongside email. The limitation is that the financial services mention sits in navigation rather than on a page with named prospect titles, so there is nothing published to tell you which titles the team calls.
8. Cleverly
Cleverly is in Los Angeles and states 8-plus years of outbound work rather than a founding year. LinkedIn lead generation is the channel it leads with, alongside cold email, cold calling, appointment setting and outsourced SDRs. Insurance and Financial Services are both named industries with an industries index. Pricing is not published and contract terms are not stated.
The reason it is on this list is the client logo set on its homepage, which includes New York Life, VIRC Insurance and Lever Capital Partners. That is the closest thing to an advisor-adjacent or insurance-adjacent roster we found at a mainstream B2B SDR agency. A logo is not a case study, so this is weak evidence, but it is evidence of something. Cleverly's own claims are 224.7K leads generated, $51.2M revenue generated, $312M pipeline generated, 1,000 active clients and 1,000-plus five-star reviews.
Who it suits: a firm that wants LinkedIn as the primary channel into finance and insurance buyers. The limitation is that a carrier logo tells you nothing about what the engagement was, and with no published price you cannot even place Cleverly on the same axis as Belkins or LevelUp without a call.
9. Pearl Lemon Leads
Pearl Lemon Leads is in London and does not state a founding year or team size. It is the only vendor in this group publishing a per-service price list, in pounds: Appointment Setting £4,497 per month, Cold Calling £2,997-plus per month, Cold Email £2,497-plus per month, LinkedIn Lead Generation £2,497-plus per month, Multi-Channel £3,497-plus per month, End to End Sales £6,697-plus per month. Contract terms are not stated.
Its industry pages are unusually specific for professional services and include wealth management and private banking, alongside accredited investor, corporate finance, hedge fund, growth capital, private banking, securities law and venture capital. There is no /industries/ index; the pages sit directly off the root. As with the rest of this group, the wealth management page is about selling into wealth firms, not about sourcing consumer clients for a solo advisor.
Who it suits: a UK-based seller targeting wealth management and private banking firms who wants the price before the call. The limitation is geography and evidence. The published prices are in pounds, and the site states no contract terms, no team size and no case detail for the wealth management page.
10. Intelemark
Intelemark is at a Scottsdale, Arizona address, does not state a founding year or team size, and uses what it describes as experienced US-based agents. The service list is long and phone-centred: B2B appointment setting, sales lead generation, LinkedIn lead generation, event registration, customer reactivation, database cleanup, lead qualification, emergency telemarketing, sales insourcing, market research surveys, tradeshow support, inbound call centre and tiered technical support. Financial is one of the named industries on its business connections index.
It publishes no figures, but it does publish a position on the billing model, which is rare. It argues for time-based fixed-cost work, stating that its approach to lead qualification can be between 30 and 50 percent cheaper than performance-driven competitors. If you have been quoted per-meeting pricing elsewhere and dislike the incentive that creates, this is the one vendor in the group making the opposite case in public. It claims 98% of its clients are satisfied and would refer it.
Who it suits: a buyer who wants to pay for calling hours and own the outcome themselves. The limitation is that arguing for a model without publishing the rate leaves you exactly where you started, and Financial is a category name rather than a page with buyer titles.
11. EBQ
EBQ is in Austin, Texas, and states 16-plus years in business without a founding year. It sells phone-led appointment setting with lead qualification, plus Salesforce and HubSpot CRM work, a B2B data service, quota-carrying closers and marketing services. There are no vertical pages. The only sector evidence is the named client list, which includes FirstClose, OpenClose and MortgageFlex in financial services, along with software, healthcare and education clients. Pricing is not stated and contract terms are not stated.
One detail worth knowing before you evaluate the site: the homepage stat counters render as "0 M+" dials, "0 %" ROI and "0 M" appointments set. The animated numbers never load, so the credibility figures on the page are literally zeroes. That is a front-end bug rather than a claim about the company, but if you are judging vendors partly on whether their own site works, note it.
Who it suits: a mortgage or lending software vendor, judging by the client names, that wants phone-led setting and CRM work from the same firm. The limitation is that nothing on the site is specific to wealth management, and there is no published price, contract term or vertical page to compare against the others here.
12. Sales.co (us, and mostly not your vendor)
We should be near the bottom of this list for the audience reading this page, so that is where we put ourselves. We sell B2B outbound. Intent Takeover is $1,000 a month for up to 1,000 high-intent leads with five-plus touches each. TAM Takeover is $2,000 a month for up to 20,000 ICP-matching leads with light-touch personalized email, covering the full addressable market every 30 to 90 days. Both together are $2,500 a month. Cold calls are an add-on at $1,500 a month on top of a plan, so a calling motion starts at $2,500 a month. Everything is month to month, no setup fee, no hourly billing, live in 7 days. We have worked with 421-plus clients in 4 years. Prices are on the pricing page, and the services are B2B lead generation, appointment setting and cold email.
What we do not sell: consumer leads, retail investor leads, annuity leads, seminar marketing, direct mail to households. We also have no published financial-advisor case study. The case studies we do have are in other categories, for Cytena ($700K pipeline), Testimonial Hero ($85K pipeline) and Alts.co (250+ leads). We are much smaller than Callbox or the other headcount vendors, we publish no third-party review count, and we are email-led.
Where we do fit is narrow. An advisor or RIA whose target is a business rather than an individual: 401(k) and retirement plan sponsors, business owners for succession or exit planning, executives at named companies. Our own list pages are the honest evidence of data coverage there: 49,200 RIAs, wealth managers and planners, plus insurance agents, mortgage brokers and accountants, each $295 one-time from the email lists hub. Read the direction carefully. The financial advisors list is a list of advisors. It is for someone selling to advisors, not for an advisor prospecting for clients. If you are the advisor, that page is not for you.
Group two: retail leads and pre-set appointments, sold to one advisor
This is the half that matches what most advisors mean when they search. The unit is a consumer, the price is per lead or per appointment, and the money that produced the lead was spent on Facebook, TikTok, radio or a mailer.
13. Revenx
Revenx sells to financial advisors, financial planners, retirement planners and life insurance agents. What you buy is a pre-scheduled appointment delivered to your calendar with someone who has questions about retirement. The consumer pool it names is state and university employees, federal government employees and K-12 school district employees, which puts you in front of 403(b), 457 and FERS situations. Appointments are remote, by phone, Zoom or Google Meet. Alongside the appointments it provides 40-plus training videos, mentorship training calls, scripts and recorded calls, and dedicated account managers.
The pricing is published: $90 to $150 per appointment on monthly and quarterly plans, plus a $2,000 onboarding fee that Revenx states is waived on quarterly and annual agreements. Contracts come as monthly, quarterly and annual, the annual by invitation. Cancellations and no-shows are replaced up to 30%. Revenx says clients report 5:1 to 15:1 ROI over six-plus months and states that it does not guarantee outcomes, which is a more careful disclosure than most of this market makes.
Who it suits: an advisor who can sit five to ten meetings a week and wants them booked by somebody else, working a public-sector retirement niche. The limitation is the onboarding fee. At $2,000 plus $90 to $150 an appointment, your first month carries a fixed cost that only makes sense at volume, and the site does not state a minimum appointment count that would tell you what volume it expects.
14. Retirement Prospects
Retirement Prospects sells exclusive consumer annuity leads to advisors and agents. The leads are generated by Facebook advertising and target people aged 55 to 69 who requested annuity information. These are leads, not appointments, so you or your staff make the calls. It is at a Pleasant Hill, California address and its site carries a copyright notice running from 2002.
Pricing is published clearly: $32 per lead, plus a one-time $299 fee for set-up and exclusivity. It states that leads are exclusive to one advisor with a written guarantee and that there is an accuracy and replacement guarantee. Contract terms are not stated. Two claims on the page deserve scepticism rather than reliance: a stated 10-to-1 payoff, described as earning $1,000 on average over time for every $100 invested, and a prospect average net worth of $250,000 to $750,000 excluding a luxury home. Neither is something a buyer can verify, and average-net-worth figures for an ad-generated audience are the kind of number that is easy to state and hard to measure.
Who it suits: an advisor with call capacity, either their own or an assistant's, who prefers a low unit price and is willing to do the qualification work. The limitation is that $32 buys a form fill from a Facebook ad, and everything downstream depends on how fast and how often you call.
15. Skyline Social
Skyline Social sells to financial advisors and insurance agents looking for more clients each month. It offers two things: consulting and training so you run the lead generation yourself, and done-for-you campaign management. Channels are Facebook and TikTok ads on the paid side, Google and YouTube SEO on the organic side. The product is exclusive annuity leads and pre-booked annuity appointments where the consumer self-schedules onto the advisor's calendar. It states explicitly that these are not seminars.
The published economics are the most detailed of the three retail vendors: leads cost $5 to $50, the average cost per booked appointment is about $200 when running ads, and leads start flowing after $1,000 to $3,000 of paid ad spend. The price of the consulting or done-for-you package itself is not stated, which matters, because that fee sits on top of the ad spend. Its claim that 25% of annuity appointments purchase an annuity is the vendor's own figure and we have no way to check it. HQ is not given as an address, only a Miami-area phone number; founding year and team size are not stated.
Who it suits: an advisor who wants to end up owning the ad account and the funnel rather than renting appointments forever. The limitation is that you are taking on ad-buying risk, and the $1,000 to $3,000 warm-up spend is money out before the first lead arrives.
16. Qualified Appointment Setting
This one is the hybrid, and it solves a different problem. It does not generate the consumer lead. It phones the leads the advisor already has: digital leads, seminar registrations, radio responders, mailer responses, referrals and aged leads. It also makes confirmation calls for seminars, which is the mundane work that decides whether a seminar half-fills or fills. It is in San Diego, and does not state a founding year or team size. Pricing is not published; per-lead options are mentioned without figures.
Its claims include an office that increased monthly revenue by $50,000 and matched the prior year's annual annuity business in three months, and a case where 23 seminar no-shows were converted into registrants and 35 appointments were set from 300-plus cold leads. Those are unverifiable from outside, and the second one is the kind of specific number that is worth asking to see documented.
Who it suits: an advisor already spending on seminars, mailers or radio, whose actual problem is that nobody is calling the responders fast enough or often enough. That is a common and expensive problem, and buying more leads does not fix it. The limitation is the absence of published pricing, which makes it the one vendor in the retail half you cannot compare on cost without a call.
What advisor leads actually cost
Here are the published retail figures in one place, all from the vendors' own pages in September 2026. Retirement Prospects: $32 per lead, plus a one-time $299 set-up and exclusivity fee. Skyline Social: $5 to $50 per lead, roughly $200 per booked appointment when running ads, with $1,000 to $3,000 of ad spend before leads start. Revenx: $90 to $150 per appointment, plus a $2,000 onboarding fee waived on quarterly and annual agreements. Qualified Appointment Setting publishes nothing.
The arithmetic that matters is cost per held meeting, not cost per lead. A $32 lead looks like a tenth of a $150 appointment until you put a set rate on it. If one lead in ten becomes a meeting that actually happens, that lead costs $320 per held meeting. At one in twenty, $640. At one in five, $160. A $150 pre-set appointment that holds three times in four costs $200 per held meeting; if it holds half the time, $300. So a cheap lead with a weak set rate can easily cost more per held appointment than an expensive pre-set one, and the set rate is exactly the number nobody publishes. Revenx does state that it replaces cancellations and no-shows up to 30%, which is at least an implied ceiling on the no-show risk it will absorb.
Add your own time to that. If you or a staff member spend six calls to reach a $32 lead, the labour cost of those calls is usually larger than the lead cost. That is the trade in this half of the market: the cheap unit consumes staff hours, the expensive unit buys them back.
The B2B half prices differently and cannot be compared to any of the above. The published floors: Belkins from $5,000 a month, Abstrakt around $5,000 to $7,000 a month for outbound programs, LevelUp Leads from $5,000 a month with a three-month minimum, Pearl Lemon Leads at £4,497 a month for appointment setting. Sales.co starts at $1,000 a month, and $2,500 a month once cold calling is included. Buyers of B2B appointment setting also commonly report being quoted $500 to $1,000 per booked meeting, often with a setup fee on top. That figure is a buyer-side anchor from how deals get quoted, not a number any of these vendors publishes.
If you find yourself comparing a $32 annuity lead against a $5,000 monthly retainer, stop, because one is a single consumer's contact details and the other is a team calling companies for a month. Pick the half first, then compare inside it.
Compliance, and why this section is short on conclusions
This is not legal or compliance advice, and nothing below is a conclusion about your situation. Requirements differ by registration status, by state and by whether a broker-dealer is in the picture. Run any lead-buying or appointment-buying arrangement past your compliance officer or your counsel before you sign it, not after the first appointment lands.
The mechanisms worth putting in front of them. Investment advisers are registered either with the SEC or at state level depending on size and circumstances, and that registration brings advertising, books-and-records and supervision obligations that attach to marketing you outsource as much as to marketing you do yourself. Where a broker-dealer is involved, FINRA rules on communications with the public and on supervision apply as well, and firm-level review of outside marketing material is a normal part of that.
The SEC marketing rule is the one that touches this purchase most directly. It governs testimonials, endorsements and third-party solicitation arrangements. Paying a third party for referrals, endorsements or leads can carry disclosure requirements, written agreement requirements and ongoing oversight obligations depending on how the arrangement is structured and how the third party is compensated. Whether a particular lead-buying arrangement falls inside those provisions is a question for counsel; the fact that it might is a reason to ask before signing rather than after.
On the outreach itself: the TCPA and the National Do Not Call Registry apply to calls placed to consumers, including calls placed by a vendor on your behalf, and there are rules on calling times, prior express consent, and internal do-not-call procedures. CAN-SPAM governs commercial email. State telemarketing statutes add their own requirements and several are stricter than the federal baseline. Ask any vendor, in writing, how the consumer was reached, what they saw, what they agreed to, and what record exists of that consent. If a vendor cannot produce that, you are being asked to inherit a compliance position you cannot inspect.
One more plain point. Lead quality claims in this corner of the market are frequently unverifiable. Average net worth figures, ROI multiples and close rates are published without a stated method, a sample size or a date. That does not make them false. It does mean you should not build a budget on them, and you should not repeat them to a prospect. Again: not legal advice, and your compliance officer decides, not this page.
How to choose
Eight questions, in the order we would ask them. The answers are more useful than any ranking, including this one.
Is the lead exclusive, and for how long? Exclusive permanently, exclusive for 30 days, or exclusive only within your zip code are three different products. Retirement Prospects states written exclusivity; Skyline Social describes its leads as exclusive. Get the definition in the contract.
How was the lead generated, and what was the consumer told? A Facebook ad offering an annuity guide produces a different conversation from a mailer offering a steak dinner seminar. Ask to see the actual creative and the actual form. You are inheriting the promise it made.
What is the documented set-to-held rate? Not the booked rate, the held rate, and measured how, over what period, on accounts resembling yours. If nobody has measured it, treat it as unknown and price your test accordingly.
What is the replacement policy for bad contacts and no-shows? Revenx states replacement of cancellations and no-shows up to 30%. Retirement Prospects states an accuracy and replacement guarantee. Ask what triggers a replacement, who decides, and how long you have to claim it.
Does this arrangement need compliance disclosure? Ask your compliance officer, and ask the vendor whether other advisory clients have needed a solicitor or promoter agreement, disclosure language, or supervisory review. A vendor that has never been asked this is a signal in itself.
Can you keep the data? If the relationship ends, do the contacts you paid for stay in your CRM, and can you keep marketing to them? Get the answer before the first invoice.
What is the notice period? In the B2B half this splits the field: SalesHive states cancel any time with written notice and no setup fees, LevelUp Leads states a three-month minimum, and most others state nothing. In the retail half, terms are mostly not stated at all, so it goes on the call list.
What does a month of this cost in total, including your time? Add the unit price, the set-up or onboarding fee, the ad spend where you carry it, and the hours you or your staff will spend calling. That number is the one to compare across vendors, and it rarely matches the headline price.
Frequently asked questions
What is the difference between B2B appointment setting and buying advisor leads?
They are separate products with separate buyers. A B2B appointment setting agency such as SalesHive, Belkins or Callbox is hired on a monthly retainer to book meetings with businesses. SalesHive's wealth management page states it books meetings for RIAs and advisory teams, and the prospect titles it lists are CFOs, VP or Director of HR for benefits, 401(k) plan sponsors and retirement committee chairs, and founders and CEOs of privately held companies. A retail lead vendor such as Revenx, Retirement Prospects or Skyline Social sells a consumer prospect or a pre-set consumer meeting to one advisor, priced per lead or per appointment. Nothing in the first group produces a retail client, and nothing in the second group does B2B prospecting. Our appointment setting comparison covers the first group in more depth.
How much do annuity leads and pre-set advisor appointments cost?
The published figures we found on vendor sites in September 2026: Retirement Prospects lists $32 per lead plus a one-time $299 fee for set-up and exclusivity. Skyline Social lists per-lead costs of $5 to $50 and an average cost per booked appointment of about $200 when running ads, and states that leads start flowing after $1,000 to $3,000 of paid ad spend. Revenx lists $90 to $150 per appointment on monthly and quarterly plans, plus a $2,000 onboarding fee that it says is waived on quarterly and annual agreements. Qualified Appointment Setting publishes no pricing.
Why do the retail advisor-lead vendors publish prices when the B2B agencies do not?
We do not know the reason, and none of the vendors explain it. The pattern itself is clear. Three of the four retail vendors print exact per-lead or per-appointment figures on a public page. On the B2B side, Belkins publishes a from $5,000 per month floor on its vertical pages, Abstrakt publishes a range of around $5,000 to $7,000 per month for outbound programs, LevelUp Leads publishes from $5,000 per month, and Pearl Lemon Leads publishes per-service monthly floors in pounds. Callbox, Martal Group, Cleverly, Intelemark, EBQ and SalesHive publish no figure. Launch Leads has a pricing page whose stated position is that it does not publish a rate card.
Is a cheap lead better than an expensive pre-set appointment?
It depends entirely on the set rate and the show rate, and those are the numbers vendors are least likely to document. Using the published figures, a $32 lead that turns into a held meeting one time in ten costs $320 per held meeting, and one that converts one time in twenty costs $640. A $150 pre-set appointment that holds three times in four costs $200 per held meeting. Ask any vendor for the set-to-held rate they have measured on accounts like yours, ask how it was measured, and treat an undocumented rate as unknown rather than as good.
What compliance rules apply when an advisor buys leads or appointments?
This is not legal or compliance advice, and the answer depends on your registration status and your state. The mechanisms to raise with your compliance officer or counsel before signing anything: SEC and state registration regimes and the advertising and recordkeeping obligations that come with them; FINRA rules where a broker-dealer is involved; the SEC marketing rule, which governs testimonials, endorsements and third-party solicitation arrangements, and under which paying someone for referrals or leads can carry disclosure, agreement and oversight obligations; the TCPA and the National Do Not Call Registry where anyone calls consumers on your behalf; and CAN-SPAM for email. Ask how the consumer was contacted and what they consented to, because you may inherit the consequences of a method you did not choose.
Are exclusive leads worth the extra cost?
Exclusivity is worth what the definition says it is worth, so read the definition. Retirement Prospects charges a one-time $299 fee described as covering set-up and exclusivity and states that leads are exclusive to one advisor with a written guarantee. Skyline Social describes its annuity leads as exclusive. Get the term in writing: exclusive to you permanently, or exclusive for a window after which the contact is resold, and exclusive across the whole vendor or only within your zip code. A shared lead is not automatically bad, but you are then buying speed of response rather than a relationship.
Can a B2B agency like Sales.co help a financial advisor?
Only when the advisor's prospect is a business rather than an individual investor. Sales.co sells B2B outbound: plans are $1,000 per month for Intent Takeover, $2,000 per month for TAM Takeover, $2,500 per month for both, with cold calls as a $1,500 per month add-on, month-to-month, no setup fee, live in 7 days. We do not sell consumer or retail investor leads, we do not run seminar marketing, and we have no published financial-advisor case study. The fit we can defend is 401(k) and retirement plan sponsors, business owners for succession or exit planning, and named-company executives. Our financial advisors email list is a list of advisors, which suits someone selling to advisors, not an advisor prospecting for clients.
Where to start
Work out which half you are in first, because the two halves are not substitutes and the shortlists share no names. If you want individual clients, start with the three retail vendors that publish prices, run a small paid test with each, and measure cost per held meeting rather than cost per lead. If you already buy seminar or mailer leads and they are going cold, the calling vendor is the cheaper fix. If your prospects are companies, the B2B group is the right shelf, and our B2B lead generation comparison, cold calling comparison and fintech comparison go deeper on the same vendors.
Take whatever you shortlist to your compliance officer before you sign, including the ad creative and the consent record. And if you are an advisor looking for individual clients, we are not your vendor, which is the most useful thing we can tell you on this page.