Outbound for a software company runs into problems that outbound for a roofing contractor does not. You usually already have a signup form doing some of the work, so every booked meeting has to be worth more than the trial that account might have started on its own. Your average contract value swings by an order of magnitude depending on whether you are selling seats to a five-person team or a platform deal to an enterprise, and the same email list will not serve both. Your buyers are software people, which means they get more cold email than almost any other audience and they recognise a sequence when they see one. And the account the agency books a meeting with may already be in your product under a different name, in a free workspace nobody told sales about. We went through twelve agencies that say they work with SaaS and wrote down only what their own websites state. We are Sales.co, we sell outbound, and we are number six on this list.
Short answer
If you sell software only and want an agency that does nothing else, Operatix states it works with B2B software vendors exclusively and has a 300-person SDR team. If you want the largest vendor with a SaaS page, that is Callbox at 700+ staff, or Belkins, which is the usual default in this category. If you want to see the price before the sales call, three vendors show one: Sales.co from $1,000/mo, LevelUp Leads from $5,000/mo, and SalesRoads at $9,950 per four-week cycle. If the phone matters more than the inbox for your ACV, SalesRoads, SalesHive and memoryBlue are built around calling.
How we compared them
Every fact below comes from the agency's own website, read on 4 September 2026. Where a site does not say something, the table says "not stated" and so does the write-up. We did not pull founding years, headcounts or review counts from directory listings. Numbers the vendors publish about themselves are labelled as claims, because a stat bar on a homepage is a marketing asset, not an audited figure.
The column we found most useful is one you will not see in other listicles. There is a real difference between an agency with a SaaS page that has its own copy, its own case studies and its own numbers, and an agency where SaaS is one row in a list of 47 or 100 industries that all resolve to near-identical templates. The first shows somebody has thought about software buyers. The second shows the SEO team has been productive. Nine of the twelve here have a genuine SaaS page. Operatix has none, which in its case is a stronger signal than a page would be, because it states software vendors are all it works with. memoryBlue has a software page rather than a SaaS one. We publish this comparison and we do not have a dedicated SaaS page either, which we say again in our own entry below.
Two things surprised us. The first is how thin published pricing is even in a category selling to software buyers who publish their own pricing as a matter of course. Nine of the twelve show no figure anywhere. The second is Growleady, which publishes different performance numbers on each of its vertical pages rather than one site-wide stat bar. Its SaaS page claims 30 to 60 average demos per month while its fintech page claims 15 to 40. Those are self-reported and unverifiable, but varying them by vertical is more work than most agencies bother to do.
Two agencies with real SaaS pages did not make the twelve, purely to keep the list readable: Launch Leads, which has run appointment setting since 2009 and states plainly on its pricing page that it will not publish a rate card, and Outbound Sales Pro, which does publish its own retainer range of $3,000 to $8,000 per month. Both are worth a look if the twelve below do not fit.
The comparison table
| Agency | Founded | HQ | Channels | Published starting price | Contract terms | SaaS page | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Belkins | 2017 | Dover, DE | Email, phone, LinkedIn, SMS/WhatsApp | No figure on pricing page; $5,500–$7,995/mo on its own blog | Not stated | Dedicated | Buyers who want the default large vendor |
| SalesHive | 2016 | Not stated; remote-first | Phone, or phone plus email | Flat monthly fee, figure not published | Month-to-month, cancel with written notice, no setup fee | Dedicated | US-based SDRs without a lock-in |
| Callbox | 2004 | Encino, CA | Phone, email, LinkedIn, chat, events | Not published; no pricing page | Not stated; described as subscription-based | Dedicated (“SaaS & Cloud”) | Multi-country SaaS expansion |
| Martal Group | Not stated; “15 years in business” | Not stated; team in Toronto and Ottawa | Email, LinkedIn, cold calling | Not published; “inquire about pricing” | 3-month pilot (Tier 1A), 4-month pilot (Tiers 2–3), then monthly | Dedicated | B2B tech with an onshore rep requirement |
| Operatix | Not stated | London, plus CA, TX, Singapore | Not itemized on the site | Not published | Not stated | None — software vendors only, site-wide | Software vendors selling across regions |
| Sales.co | Not stated; 421+ clients over 4 years | Not stated | Email; calls, LinkedIn and ads as paid add-ons | $1,000/mo | Month-to-month, no setup fee | None; a 52,000-contact SaaS list instead | Fixed scope at a known price |
| SalesRoads | Not stated; “+19 years” | Boca Raton, FL | Outbound calling, email prospecting | $9,950 per 4-week cycle | “Cancel anytime. No Commitments.” | Dedicated | Phone-led SaaS with a real ACV |
| LevelUp Leads | Not stated | California; fully remote | Cold calling, email, LinkedIn | From $5,000/mo; per-tier rates not shown | 3-month minimum, then month-to-month, prepaid | Dedicated (“Software & SaaS”) | Buyers who want published activity volumes |
| Leadium | Not stated | Las Vegas, NV | Email, phone, LinkedIn, SMS, gifting | Not published | Not stated | Dedicated | Wide channel mix beyond email and phone |
| Growleady | Not stated | Not stated | Cold email, LinkedIn | Not published; targets teams spending $5,000+/mo on outbound | Not stated | Dedicated, with SaaS-specific numbers | Email and LinkedIn only, no phone |
| Cleverly | Not stated | Los Angeles, CA | LinkedIn first; email, calling, paid | Not published | Not stated | Dedicated (1 of only 6 vertical pages) | Founder-led SaaS selling through LinkedIn |
| memoryBlue | 2002 (stated on services page) | Tysons, VA | Not itemized on the site | Not published; an ROI calculator instead | Not stated | Software page, not SaaS-specific | Enterprise and public-sector tech sales |
1. Belkins
Belkins was founded in 2017 and is headquartered in Dover, Delaware, with offices in Delaware and Colorado, Warsaw, and Kyiv and Lviv. The site stated a team of 300 people as of the end of 2022 and does not give a current figure. The service is omnichannel appointment setting: cold email, cold and intent calling, voicemails, SMS and WhatsApp, LinkedIn, paid ads, outsourced SDRs, ABM, HubSpot consulting and deliverability work. Belkins also owns Folderly, a deliverability product, and Charge.
The SaaS evidence is a dedicated vertical page at belkins.io/industries/saas, one of sixteen industries in a hub where each vertical gets its own page. Belkins is the only agency in the wider set we researched that gives consulting and marketing agencies separate pages as well, which tells you the vertical pages are written rather than generated.
Pricing is where Belkins is odd. The pricing page lists four plans, Growth at 100+ appointments a year, Growth Plus at 200+, a small business plan at 30+ and an enterprise tier, with no dollar figures on any of them. A Belkins blog post about outsourced SDR companies gives Belkins' own starting price as $5,500 to $7,995 per month. So the number is published, just not on the page a buyer would look at. Contract minimum is not stated. The claims on the site include $2B+ in revenue generated for clients, 50+ industries served, a Clutch ranking of fifth out of 1,000 agencies globally for 2025 and a G2 Leader badge for Winter 2026, all self-reported or platform-awarded.
Best fit is a SaaS company with budget in the five figures a month that wants the vendor nobody gets fired for choosing. The limitation is the one above: you cannot compare Belkins on price without a call, and the plan structure is built around annual appointment volumes rather than a scope you can size yourself.
2. SalesHive
SalesHive was founded in 2016 and has been remote-first since the start. It does not state an HQ. The core product is B2B meeting setting run by what the site calls 100% US-based SDRs, with an offshore option available, working on SalesHive's own platform. That platform includes eMod for personalization, a power dialer, a smart inbox and two-way CRM sync. Channels are phone, or phone plus email.
The SaaS page at saleshive.com/industries/saas describes ICP list building, compliant cold email and calling, and SDR teams booking demos. It is one of 47 vertical pages, which is a lot, and the pages do read as templated in places. The SaaS page is real in the sense that it exists with its own copy, but 47 verticals means SaaS is one of many rather than a focus.
Pricing is a single flat monthly fee covering SDRs, a strategist, the AI platform, data and tools, and the figure is not published. The quote depends on the team model, channel mix and daily volume, which comes in tiers of 150+, 250+ or 500+ touches per day. Annual plans are priced below month-to-month. The site says you get a quote in 30 minutes. Contract terms are stated clearly: month-to-month, cancel anytime with written notice, no setup fees. Claims on the MSP page include 129,000+ qualified meetings booked, $2.5B+ pipeline generated and 2,285 clients scaled.
Best fit is a SaaS team that wants named US SDRs on the phone without signing a year. The limitation is that you cannot budget before the call, and the phone-first model means the price reflects headcount whether or not your buyers pick up.
3. Callbox
Callbox was founded in 2004, is headquartered in Encino, California, and states 700+ full-time staff across six offices spanning the US, UK, Australia, Singapore, Malaysia, Hong Kong and Colombia. It is the largest vendor in this comparison by headcount. Coverage claimed is 50+ countries and 15+ languages. Services run from lead generation and appointment setting to account-based marketing, event and webinar marketing, outsourced SDR teams and inbound qualification. Channels are phone, email, LinkedIn, chat and events. It runs a proprietary platform called Pipeline.
The SaaS evidence is a dedicated page at callboxinc.com/industries-we-serve/saas-lead-generation/, listed as "SaaS & Cloud" in an industries hub that also covers cybersecurity, healthcare IT, ERP and enterprise software, and AI and machine learning. The vertical set is heavily software-weighted, which supports the SaaS claim.
Pricing is not published and there is no pricing page at all; the URL returns a 404. The model is described as subscription-based rather than pay-per-lead or commission. Contract terms are not stated. Claims include 15,000+ companies served, 10,000+ campaigns, 60+ countries and 3x average pipeline growth within 90 days, plus a 94% conversion rate drawn from a single client.
Best fit is a SaaS company selling into more than one country, or into a language you cannot staff yourself. That footprint is genuinely hard to replicate and it is the reason to look at Callbox rather than a smaller shop. The limitation is that a 700-person agency prices like one, nothing on the site tells you what a campaign costs, and a small SaaS team will be a small account inside a large book.
4. Martal Group
Martal Group operates from martal.ca and states 15 years in business without giving a founding year. It does not name an HQ city; team members are listed in Toronto and Ottawa. It states 200+ onshore sales executives. Services cover appointment setting, outbound lead generation, cold emailing, an AI sales platform, LinkedIn lead generation, cold calling, sales training and inbound lead qualification. Channels are email, LinkedIn and cold calling through a power dialer, with custom domain and SMTP management handled in-house.
The SaaS page sits at martal.ca/saas-lead-generation/. Martal has 25+ vertical pages and no industries hub, so they live at the site root rather than under a directory. Its stated specialty is B2B tech, covering SaaS, software development, MSPs, cybersecurity, fintech and AI. If you also sell into IT services, our IT and MSP lead generation comparison covers the same vendor in that context.
Pricing is not published. The pricing page lays out Tier 1A as an outbound flat monthly fee, Tier 1B as inbound with three sub-tiers, and Tiers 2 and 3 as a flat fee plus sales commission, with every tier saying "inquire about pricing". The SaaS page cites a general market range of $4,000 to $12,000 per month, which is presented as industry context rather than Martal's own rate, and should not be read as a quote. Contract terms are unusually specific: Tier 1A starts with a three-month pilot campaign, Tiers 2 and 3 with a four-month pilot, before converting to a monthly subscription.
Best fit is a SaaS company that wants North American reps on the phone and is comfortable committing to a pilot. The limitation is that pilot: three to four months is a real commitment when you cannot see the monthly rate first.
5. Operatix
Operatix states a 300-strong team of SDRs and lists offices in London, California, Texas and Singapore, with coverage across North America, LATAM, EMEA and APAC. It does not state a founding year on the homepage. Services are outbound sales development, inbound lead qualification, marketing acceleration, channel acceleration and sales recruitment. Outreach channels are not itemized anywhere we could find, which is a gap for a vendor of this size.
The SaaS evidence is the strongest and the strangest in this list. There is no SaaS vertical page, because the whole site is the SaaS page: Operatix states it works with 100% B2B software vendors, and treats cybersecurity, big data and analytics, cloud, infrastructure, fintech, martech, HR tech, DevOps and IoT as sub-verticals of software rather than separate industries. It was the only agency in our research that says it serves software exclusively. Named client logos on the site include Qualys, SentinelOne, CrowdStrike, Cisco and Oracle, and it claims 100+ clients.
Pricing is not published. Contract terms are not stated either; a client testimonial mentions Operatix being flexible about the model and agreeing to a partial performance-based approach, but a testimonial is not a published term and you should not treat it as one.
Best fit is a software vendor that needs SDR coverage in more than one region and wants the agency's whole book to be companies like yours. If your reason for hiring an agency is that a generalist will not understand your buyer, this is the entry that answers it. The limitation is that everything except the industry focus and the headcount is behind a call, and the logo wall skews enterprise security, so a small SaaS company should ask directly what the smallest account on the book looks like.
6. Sales.co
Disclosure again: we publish this comparison, and we picked the order. Here is what we can show you. Our pricing page has three plans. Intent Takeover is $1,000 a month for up to 1,000 high-intent leads with 5+ touches each. TAM Takeover is $2,000 a month for up to 20,000 ICP-matching leads, light-touch personalized email at scale, covering your full addressable market every 30 to 90 days. Both together are $2,500. Add-ons are priced separately: cold calls +$1,500 a month, ads +$1,000, LinkedIn +$1,000. So a phone-led programme is $1,000/mo Intent Takeover plus the $1,500/mo cold calls add-on, which is $2,500 a month, not $1,000. Everything is month-to-month, cancel anytime, no setup fee, no hourly billing, and clients are live in 7 days. We have worked with 421+ clients over four years. Case studies: Cytena at $700K pipeline, Testimonial Hero at $85K pipeline, and Alts.co at 250+ leads.
The SaaS evidence is narrower than the nine vendors above, and worth stating precisely. We do not have a dedicated SaaS vertical page of the kind Belkins, Callbox or Martal have. What we do have is data coverage: a verified SaaS companies list of 52,000 founders and executives, plus technographic lists of companies using Stripe, Snowflake, SAP and Workday, each a one-time $295 purchase from our email list marketplace. A verified contact list proves we can build and reach the audience. It does not prove vertical delivery experience the way a SaaS case study would, and we are not going to pretend otherwise.
The limits: we publish no third-party review count on our site. We are much smaller than Callbox at 700+ staff or memoryBlue at 600+ SDRs, and we do not run a multi-language global delivery footprint. We are email-led, and if your motion genuinely needs the phone first, the honest answer is that the add-on price makes us less of a bargain and one of the calling-first vendors here may suit you better. The full service pages are cold email, appointment setting, outsourced SDR and B2B lead generation.
7. SalesRoads
SalesRoads is at 10055 Yamato Road, Suite 512, Boca Raton, Florida. It does not state a founding year but says +19 years of experience. Services are appointment setting, lead generation, SDR outsourcing, inbound appointment setting and account reactivation. Channels are personalized email prospecting and proactive outbound calling. The workforce is remote, and the company originally focused on hiring military spouses.
The SaaS page is at salesroads.com/saas-industry/, one of a dozen verticals that also include fintech, insurance technology, manufacturing, healthcare and government. Twelve verticals rather than 47 means the list is closer to a real service map than an SEO exercise.
Pricing is published, and in a shape nobody else uses. Full SDR appointment setting starts at $9,950 per four-week cycle, as does market research lead generation. A two-SDR package is $16,750 per four-week engagement, which the site works out as $8,375 per rep, a 15.8% saving. No setup fee is published. Contract terms are "Cancel anytime. No Commitments." Claims include more than 500 companies served, 100,000 new opportunities, three Inc. 5000 appearances and the acquisition of VSA Prospecting in January 2025.
Best fit is a SaaS company with an average contract value high enough to justify roughly $10,000 a month for phone-led prospecting, and the internal capacity to work the meetings that result. Being able to see the number and the cancellation policy on the same site is rare here. The limitation is the entry price. At $9,950 per cycle, SalesRoads is the most expensive published starting point in this comparison, and a seed-stage SaaS company selling a $500-a-month product will not make the arithmetic work.
8. LevelUp Leads
LevelUp Leads is based in California and describes itself as a fully remote team working with businesses globally. It does not state a founding year or team size. Services span appointment setting, full-service SDR, fractional SDR, cold calling, email, LinkedIn, list building, GTM strategy, paid media and SEO. Channels are cold calling, email and LinkedIn together.
The SaaS page is levelupleads.io/industries-served/software-saas/, one of eighteen verticals. Eighteen is a manageable number and the software, MSP, IT and fintech pages are distinct.
The pricing is partly published: from $5,000 a month, with three tiers named Fractional SDR, Full-Service SDR and Growth, and per-tier prices not shown. What is published instead is activity, which is more useful than most rate cards. Fractional SDR covers 150+ calls and 180+ emails per business day with 1,000 to 1,500 contacts sourced monthly and one LinkedIn profile. Full-Service SDR covers 300+ calls and 230+ emails per business day. Growth covers 700+ calls and 460+ emails across two full-service SDRs. Contract terms are an initial three-month minimum then month-to-month, prepaid monthly upfront, no setup fee, with onboarding in 7 to 10 days and billing starting only after the campaign launches.
Best fit is a SaaS company that wants to know how much work is actually being done for the money, since the call and email volumes let you sanity-check a proposal against your list size. The limitation is that $5,000 a month across a three-month minimum is $15,000 committed, and you still cannot tell from the site which tier that $5,000 buys.
9. Leadium
Leadium is at 11035 Lavender Hill Drive, Suite 160, Las Vegas, Nevada. No founding year is stated and headcount is not given, though individual SDR profiles are shown. Services include outbound appointment setting, inbound lead qualification, channel-optimized lead research, omni-channel strategy, top-of-funnel consultation and deliverability implementation. The channel list is the widest here: email, phone, LinkedIn, SMS and gifting, plus event outbound.
The SaaS page is leadium.com/industries/saas, part of an industries hub covering more than 35 verticals, with separate pages for software engineering, managed IT and cloud, fintech and cybersecurity. One practical note: leadium.io returns a 404, so the live domain is leadium.com and any listicle pointing at the .io is out of date.
Pricing is not published. A /pricing route exists but no rates appear on it. Contract terms are not stated. Claims include 500+ sales leaders, marketers and founders as clients, involvement in 76 client acquisitions and 5 IPOs, and a 67% reduction in weighted cost versus building in-house. That last figure is the kind of number worth asking about the workings of before you repeat it internally.
Best fit is a SaaS company whose buyers are not reachable by email alone and where gifting or SMS is a realistic addition rather than a novelty. Few agencies at this size list gifting as a standing channel. The limitation is that neither price nor contract terms appear anywhere, so a shortlist including Leadium always needs at least one call before you can compare it with SalesRoads or LevelUp Leads on the same axis.
10. Growleady
Growleady publishes no founding year, HQ or team size, which puts it at the thin end of this list on basic facts. Services are cold email outreach, appointment setting, B2B lead generation, LinkedIn outreach, campaign analytics and deliverability. Channels are cold email and LinkedIn. No phone.
The SaaS page at growleady.io/industry/saas/ is titled "B2B Lead Generation for SaaS Companies" and is the most SaaS-specific single page in the comparison, because it carries its own numbers rather than the site-wide stat bar everyone else reuses. Those claims are 8 to 12% reply rate, 30 to 60 average demos per month, and 1,000+ SaaS companies reached. All self-reported, and an 8 to 12% reply rate is well above what we see across our own book, so treat it as a best case rather than an expectation. One structural oddity: the individual /industry/ pages do not link to each other, and the full vertical list is only visible from the homepage.
Pricing is not published. The homepage positions the service for B2B teams investing $5,000+ a month in outbound, which is a qualifier for who they take on rather than a price. Contract terms are not stated.
Best fit is a SaaS company running an email and LinkedIn motion with no intention of dialling, and enough budget to clear the stated $5,000-a-month threshold. The limitation is the missing basics. No founding year, no HQ, no team size and no price means almost everything you would use to assess an agency has to come from references and the call.
11. Cleverly
Cleverly is in Los Angeles, California, with no founding year stated. Services are LinkedIn lead generation, cold email lead generation, cold calling lead generation, appointment setting and outsourced SDRs. LinkedIn is the channel it leads with, and that shapes the whole offering.
The SaaS page is cleverly.co/industry/saas-lead-generation. Worth noting how selective the hub is: Cleverly names several industries on its homepage, including advertising and marketing, coaches and consultants, insurance and financial services, but the industries hub resolves to only six dedicated pages. SaaS is one of the six. That makes the SaaS evidence stronger here than the homepage keyword list suggests, and weaker for the verticals that never got a page.
Pricing is not published on the homepage or the industries hub; the call to action is a free consultation. Contract terms are not stated. The claims on the site are large: 1,000 active clients, 224,700 leads generated, $51.2M revenue generated, $312M pipeline generated, and 1,000+ five-star reviews. None of those are independently verified, and the review count in particular is a figure the site asserts rather than links.
Best fit is founder-led SaaS where the founder has a LinkedIn audience worth using and the buying committee lives on the platform. If your outbound already works better from a personal profile than from a sending domain, that is the case for Cleverly. The limitation is that LinkedIn-first outbound depends on connection and acceptance behaviour you do not control, no price is visible anywhere, and neither is any contract term.
12. memoryBlue
memoryBlue is at 7925 Jones Branch Drive, Suite 4100, Tysons, Virginia, with additional offices in London, Austin, Singapore, Boston, Dallas and Denver. Its lead generation services page states formation in 2002 and 20+ years in business. The offering is described as the SMART model: sales development with vertical expertise, marketing including demand generation and SEO, a training academy, recruiting from its alumni network, and technology. Outreach channels are not itemized on the site.
The SaaS evidence is weaker than the nine dedicated-page vendors. What exists is a software sales page at memoryblue.com/software-sales-services/, plus vertical pages for fintech, cybersecurity and B2G. The stated specialty is B2B and B2G technology companies, so software is covered but SaaS as a distinct motion is not addressed on its own page.
Pricing is not published. The lead generation cost page discusses cost components generically without quoting a figure of its own, and an ROI calculator stands in for a price. Contract terms are not stated. One thing to flag if you cite headcount: the homepage claims 600+ current SDRs, ISRs and AEs, while the lead generation services page claims 450+ current SDRs. Two pages on the same site, two numbers. Other claims are 2,000+ or 3,000+ clients served depending on the page, 30+ languages and 107 countries.
Best fit is enterprise or public-sector software sales where a long ramp and vertical rep experience matter more than speed to launch. The alumni recruiting model also means you can hire SDRs out of it later, which is a real option smaller agencies do not offer. The limitation is the same as Callbox: no price, no terms, and a large agency's minimum is almost certainly above the published starting points elsewhere on this page.
What SaaS lead generation costs
Three of these twelve show a number you can budget against. Sales.co starts at $1,000 a month, with the cold calls add-on taking a phone-inclusive programme to $2,500. LevelUp Leads starts at $5,000 a month across a three-month minimum, so $15,000 committed before you can leave. SalesRoads publishes $9,950 per four-week cycle, and $16,750 for two SDRs. Belkins is a fourth, sort of: $5,500 to $7,995 a month appears on its own blog while its pricing page carries no figures. Everyone else quotes.
The other number buyers use is $500 to $1,000 per booked meeting. That is a buyer-side anchor drawn from what people report being quoted, not a published rate from any vendor here, and none of the twelve sites states a per-meeting price. Use it to sanity-check a proposal rather than as a benchmark to negotiate toward. At twenty meetings a month it works out at $10,000 to $20,000, which is why per-meeting pricing reads cheap in a proposal and expensive in a quarter. For a SaaS company the follow-up question is whether the meeting is worth it: at a $500-a-month product with 20% annual churn, a $750 meeting that converts one in four is not a good trade.
Running it yourself is a genuine option and the tools are cheap. Instantly or Smartlead for sending and inbox rotation, Apollo for contacts, Clay for enrichment, and a few dozen warmed mailboxes come to a few hundred dollars a month between them. The subscription is the smallest line in the budget. The operator is the real cost, and US SDR base salaries commonly run $50,000 to $65,000 before tools, management and ramp. The failure we see most is the founder who buys the stack, runs it well for six weeks, gets pulled into a release, and finds three months later that replies went unanswered and two sending domains are burned. If nobody owns the job full-time, the tools will not save you money.
How to choose for a SaaS motion
Generic agency questions cover copy approval, data sources and notice periods, and you should still ask those. The ones below are the SaaS-specific ones where answers diverge fastest between vendors whose websites look identical.
- Do they understand trial-to-paid or only demo-to-close? An agency optimized for booking demos will book demos. If your product converts through a trial, ask what they do differently, and be sceptical if the answer is nothing.
- What happens to a booked lead that self-serves before the meeting? Decide in advance who owns that account, whether it counts toward any volume commitment, and whether the agency stops emailing a company once someone from it is in your product. None of these sites state a policy.
- Who handles a PLG signal? If a target account starts a free workspace mid-campaign, does the agency see it, and does anything change? Most agencies do not integrate with your product analytics, so ask what data you would have to push to them and how often.
- How is the ICP defined? Employee count, funding stage and tech stack produce three different lists. Employee count is the crude default. Funding stage suits a land-and-expand motion. Tech stack is the strongest signal if your product plugs into something specific, which is why technographic lists like companies running Snowflake or Stripe exist.
- What ACV do their SaaS case studies come from? An agency that books meetings for $80,000 enterprise deals runs a different motion from one working $6,000 annual contracts. Ask for the range, and for the smallest deal size on their current book.
- Is the SaaS page real? Ask which SaaS accounts they have run in the last twelve months and what the sequences said. If the answer is vague and the SaaS page is one of 47 verticals, you are buying a generalist with good SEO.
- Who answers a reply, how fast, and do they know the product? Software buyers ask technical questions in the first reply. An agency SDR who cannot answer them and takes a day to escalate loses the thread.
- What is the notice period, and when does the first meeting land? Three vendors here state cancel-anytime terms, two require a multi-month pilot, and the rest say nothing. Launch date and first-meeting date are different dates, often weeks apart, and vendors tend to answer with the first when you asked about the second.
Frequently asked questions
What is a SaaS lead generation agency?
It is an outbound agency that sources contacts at software companies, runs email, phone or LinkedIn campaigns at them, and hands back either replies or booked meetings. Some of the vendors here sell campaigns, some sell meetings, and some rent you named SDRs by the month. The word SaaS in the name usually means the agency has written a page about software buyers and has case studies in the category. It rarely means the delivery process is different from what they run for a logistics client. Our general B2B lead generation comparison covers the same distinction across verticals.
Which SaaS lead generation agencies publish their pricing?
Three of the twelve put a usable number on a public page. Sales.co publishes $1,000 a month for Intent Takeover, $2,000 for TAM Takeover and $2,500 for both. SalesRoads publishes $9,950 per four-week cycle for full SDR appointment setting. LevelUp Leads publishes a starting price of $5,000 a month without showing per-tier rates. Belkins states $5,500 to $7,995 per month in one of its own blog posts while its pricing page carries four plans and no figures. Callbox, Martal Group, Operatix, SalesHive, Leadium, Growleady, Cleverly and memoryBlue all quote on request.
How much does SaaS lead generation cost per meeting?
Buyers comparing vendors commonly report being quoted $500 to $1,000 per booked meeting, often with a setup fee on top. That is a buyer-side anchor, not a rate any vendor in this comparison publishes. None of the twelve sites states a per-meeting price. If you are quoted per meeting, get the definition of a qualified meeting and the no-show policy in the contract before you compare it to a retainer.
Does a dedicated SaaS page mean the agency is actually good at SaaS?
No, but it filters. A dedicated page with its own copy, its own case studies and its own numbers shows someone inside the agency has thought about software buyers. SaaS appearing as one entry in a list of 47 or 100 industries shows the SEO team has been busy. Belkins, SalesHive, Martal Group, SalesRoads, LevelUp Leads, Leadium, Growleady, Callbox and Cleverly all have a real SaaS page. Operatix has none, because it states it works only with B2B software vendors, which is stronger evidence than a page would be.
Should a product-led SaaS company hire an outbound agency at all?
It depends on where the money is. If most revenue comes from self-serve signups under a few hundred dollars a month, a booked meeting probably costs more than the account is worth, and the better use of outbound is expanding existing accounts or targeting the small slice of signups with enterprise potential. If you sell seats or a platform deal at four or five figures a year, the arithmetic works. Run the numbers on your own average contract value before you take a call, not after.
What happens to a lead the agency books that then signs up for the free trial?
This is the question most SaaS buyers forget to ask, and the answer decides whether you will argue about attribution in month four. Agree in advance who owns a prospect that was emailed by the agency and then self-served, whether that counts toward any volume commitment, and whether the agency stops emailing an account once someone from it is in your product. Write it into the scope document. No vendor site in this comparison states a policy on it.
Is an agency or an in-house SDR cheaper for a SaaS company?
The tools are not the expensive part. Instantly, Smartlead, Apollo and Clay come to a few hundred dollars a month between them. The operator is the cost: US SDR base salaries commonly run $50,000 to $65,000 before tools, management and ramp. If you already have someone with the hours to build lists, write copy, watch deliverability and answer replies the same day, running it yourself is cheaper and you keep the infrastructure. If you would be hiring for it, an agency is usually cheaper for the first year. Our outsourced SDR comparison goes through the same vendors from the rent-a-rep angle.
Where to start
Work out which of the three purchases you are making before you shortlist: campaigns with replies handed back, meetings booked on your reps' calendars, or SDRs rented by the month. For software-only coverage across regions, start with Operatix and Callbox. For meetings on the phone with a published price, SalesRoads and LevelUp Leads. For a fixed scope you can budget against without a call, the three vendors that publish a number are the only ones you can compare on paper. If your buyers sit closer to IT services or financial technology than to classic SaaS, our IT and MSP comparison and fintech comparison cover overlapping vendors with different evidence.
Ours is on the pricing page: $1,000 a month to start, month-to-month, no setup fee, live in 7 days, cold calls at +$1,500 if you need the phone. If you want to see the SaaS data before you talk to anyone, the 52,000-contact SaaS list is a one-time $295 purchase. We also compare the field for cold email agencies if email is all you are buying.