Cold email agency for fintech companies

Sales.co runs done-for-you cold email for fintech companies. Between March and August 2026, 37,366 people at financial services companies got a first cold email from campaigns on the Sales.co platform. At firms with up to 50 employees, 0.61% replied positively. At institutions with more than 500 employees, 2 of 7,068 did.

How financial services buyers answer cold email

The unit is the contact: one person who got a first cold email from one of 20 B2B campaigns between March 6 and August 31, 2026, with replies counted up to October 9, 2026. The industry is the recipient company's. Banking, payments, lending, investment, wealth and asset management, mortgage, crypto and fintech count as financial services. Insurance is counted on its own.

Recipient's industryContactsReplied in personPositive replyPositive rate
All industries336,2572,8309750.29%
Financial services37,3663251510.40%
Insurance2,5531750.20%

A positive reply is one where the person shows interest, asks a question, asks to be contacted later or refers a colleague.

The 0.40% needs a caveat. One campaign supplied 16,402 of the 37,366 contacts and 103 of the 151 positive replies, a rate of 0.63%. The other 19 campaigns together got 48 positive replies from 20,964 contacts, or 0.23%, which is below the all-industry figure. So the industry does not explain the higher rate. Most of it comes from one campaign.

By company size

Employees at the recipient's companyContactsReplied in personPositive replyPositive rate
1 to 1010,484170880.84%
11 to 5010,33592400.39%
51 to 2006,57035120.18%
201 to 5002,7091050.18%
501 to 1,0002,203400.00%
1,001 to 5,0002,983410.03%
5,001 and up1,882310.05%

Up to 50 employees: 128 positive replies from 20,819 contacts, or 0.61%. Above 500 employees: 2 from 7,068, or 0.03%. The slope is the same in the largest campaign (1.25% at firms of 1 to 10 people, 0.03% above 500) and in the other 19 taken together (0.47% and 0.02%). 200 contacts had no company size on file.

For a fintech this splits the market the same way the two sales motions below do. Financial firms of up to 50 people answered at about twice the all-industry rate. Emails to people at institutions with more than 500 employees got almost no positive replies. Those accounts need named-account work: several contacts per institution, with LinkedIn and calls next to email.

By seniority

LevelContactsPositive replyPositive rate
C-level19,6051120.57%
VP2,69860.22%
Director7,504110.15%
Manager2,12160.28%
Other levels5,437160.29%

By department

DepartmentContactsPositive replyPositive rate
Executive19,4161160.60%
Marketing6,904150.22%
Finance5,276120.23%
Sales1,21020.17%
Operations1,15810.09%
Product85800.00%
Other departments2,54450.20%

C-level contacts sent 112 of the 151 positive replies. Size and seniority overlap: at a firm of ten people most contacts are its owners, so the size table and the seniority table largely describe the same people.

The numbers as a file: cold-email-financial-services-2026.csv. The all-industry figures and the method are in the cold email conversion rate benchmarks.

The two fintech sales motions

MotionWho gets the emailWhat a good reply leads to
Selling into a regulated institution: a bank, credit union, insurer or asset managerHead of digital, VP Payments, head of treasury operations, chief risk officer, director of vendor managementProcurement and vendor risk review, often a security questionnaire before a demo
A fintech product selling to other businessesFounder, CFO, VP Finance, controller, head of ecommerceA short cycle: a booked meeting can become a paid pilot inside a month

A company that runs both motions gets separate campaigns with separate copy. More on each: fintech lead generation at Sales.co.

Agencies that run cold email for fintech, compared

Twelve agencies that list email among their channels and work with fintech companies, with what each publishes about price and contract, in alphabetical order.

AgencyChannelsPublished starting priceContract termsRead on
BelkinsCold email, calling, LinkedIn, appointment settingFrom $5,000 (average starter price)Not statedOct 7, 2026
CallboxPhone, email, LinkedIn, chat, eventsNot publishedNot stated; described as subscription-basedSep 4, 2026
CleverlyLinkedIn, cold email, cold callingNot publishedMonth-to-month, no contractsOct 7, 2026
GrowleadyCold email, LinkedInNot publishedNot statedSep 4, 2026
Launch LeadsPhone, email, LinkedInNot publishedNot stated; monthly retainerSep 4, 2026
LeadiumEmail, phone, LinkedIn, SMS, giftingNot publishedNot statedSep 4, 2026
LevelUp LeadsCold calling, email, LinkedInFrom $5,000/mo3-month minimum, then month-to-month, prepaidSep 4, 2026
MarketJoyEmail, outbound calling, intent dataNot published; states "No Setup Fees Ever"Not statedSep 4, 2026
Martal GroupEmail, LinkedIn and phoneNot published3-month pilot on Tier 1, 4-month pilot on Tiers 2 and 3, then monthlyOct 8, 2026
Sales.coEmail; cold calls, LinkedIn and ads as paid add-ons$2,000/moMonth-to-month, no setup feeOct 9, 2026
SalesHivePhone only, or phone plus emailCustom quote on a callMonth-to-month, cancel with written noticeOct 7, 2026
SalesRoadsOutbound calling, outbound email$11,950 per 4-week cycle"Cancel anytime. No Commitments."Sep 4, 2026

Each row comes from the agency's own website on the date shown. The longer comparison, with each agency's fintech page and who it suits, is in best fintech lead generation agencies.

Lists the campaigns are built from

ListContactsUsed for
Insurance agents51,800Quoting tools and policy administration
Accountants50,600Firms and in-house accountants, often a distribution channel
Financial advisors49,200Portfolio, planning and reporting products
Mortgage brokers38,500Origination software and verification services
Shopify sellers120,000Payments, checkout or capital for ecommerce operators
Amazon sellers85,000Merchants with cash-flow gaps between payout cycles
SaaS companies52,000Billing, revenue recognition and multi-currency products
Companies using Stripe45,000Products that sit next to Stripe
Newly funded startups19,344A first finance hire, a new banking setup, a card programme

There is no banks list and no credit-unions list. A campaign aimed at institutions runs on an account list built to order: the client names the institutions or the asset tier, and Sales.co finds the digital, payments, treasury, risk and vendor-management titles inside them.

How sends are handled in a regulated market

This describes how campaigns are run. It is not legal advice.

Sales.co plans

PlanEmails per monthPriceSetup feeTerm
10,000Up to 10,000$2,000/moNoneMonth-to-month
15,000Up to 15,000$2,500/moNoneMonth-to-month
20,000Up to 20,000$3,000/moNoneMonth-to-month

Add-ons on any plan: cold calls +$1,500/mo, ads +$1,000/mo, LinkedIn +$1,000/mo. Every plan includes both tracks, TAM Takeover and Intent Takeover. The fee covers strategy, list building, a unique email for every prospect, the sending domains and mailboxes, follow-up on every positive reply, a US account strategist and live dashboards. Sending starts within 7 days. Full pricing.

Questions

Does cold email work for selling to banks and insurers?

Not on its own, in this data. Of 7,068 contacts at financial services companies with more than 500 employees, 2 replied positively. For institutions Sales.co runs the Intent track, which puts five or more touches on the accounts most likely to move, and LinkedIn and cold calls can be added.

Who at a financial services firm answers a cold email?

Mostly the people who run it. C-level contacts replied positively 0.57% of the time and sent 112 of the 151 positive replies. Directors replied positively 0.15% of the time and VPs 0.22%.

What does a cold email agency for fintech cost?

Sales.co charges $2,000/mo for up to 10,000 emails, $2,500 for 15,000 and $3,000 for 20,000. Of the twelve agencies in the table, four publish a starting figure: Sales.co at $2,000/mo, Belkins from $5,000, LevelUp Leads from $5,000/mo and SalesRoads at $11,950 per four-week cycle.

How is compliance handled in a fintech campaign?

Emails go to business addresses only, every send carries an opt-out, the client's exclusion list is applied before the first send, and the client's compliance team approves the messaging in the first week. Sales.co writes no claims about licences or regulatory status.

How fast does a campaign start?

Sending starts within 7 days at Sales.co.

Reply data from the Sales.co sending platform, read October 9, 2026: first emails sent March 6 to August 31, 2026 in 20 campaigns. Agency rows from each agency's website on the date shown. Targeting, list counts and handling rules from the Sales.co fintech page. Report a change: contact.

Other industries: IT services firms and MSPs · recruiters and staffing firms · manufacturers · marketing agencies · seed-stage SaaS startups · cybersecurity companies · healthcare companies · logistics companies · software companies · professional services firms · consulting firms

Related: Fintech lead generation · Best fintech lead generation agencies · Conversion rate benchmarks · Best cold email agency for B2B · List building · Domains and warmup · Live in 7 days

SALES.CO PRICING